We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$135
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
165
202
271
231
265
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
202
271
231
265
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018

When we arrived at the Hotel, there was only one room left. We came in around 10 pm and people were drinking in front of the rooms. This yelling and laughing went on until 3 am, when the hotel staff finally shut it down after calling the front desk.

The room was okay but the highway was also extremely noisy.

Since we were exhausted each morning from lack of sleep, we did not try the breakfast.

Another big no go: We forgot our key in the room and I asked the lady at the FO for a replacement. She did not ask for any identification neither understood why this would be important. Very disappointing.

The pool area and hot tub looked very dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 760mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not meeting or exceeding your expectations during your stay. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the future when visiting Carlsbad.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We had a great family trip last weekend. Room was better than we expected. I loved how it had a separate living room and 2 tvs. Kids didn't want to leave. Free breakfast was a plus. Nice heated pool!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bholla921200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated suites. We thank you for your business and look forward to your return when visiting Carlsbad.

Kindest regards,

Heather Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I will be sure never to return to this hotel. Absolutely disgusting. There was dog hair all over the room- on the bed, on the towels in the bathroom, on the desks and nightstands, EVERYWHERE.

Whoever had the room before us left an insole on the floor from their shoes.

The cable was ridiculously slow and there was a crack in the television screen.

There was only one washrag in the restroom even thought the room was for two adults. The shower curtain was ripped in several different places and the vent in the ceiling of the bathroom was literally hanging from the hinges.

There was no telephone to reach the front desk so i had to walk there and when i got there, THERE WAS NO STAFF. It was maybe no later than 5pm. I had to literally yell for someone to come out.

Once i finally got room services to clean our room, after two nights of staying there, they reused the same sheets after specifically being asked to change the sheets, just flipped the end that was at the head of the bed to the feet of the bed. AND LEFT THE INSOLE.

Also, the curtains are see through and don't really close. The room service ladies press their forehead to the glass before knocking to see if anyone is in the room.

This hotel is rated as a 2-star so i guess i really shouldn't have expected more than that.

The only positive thing that i can think of is that the bed is big and Benihana is right next door.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the pool. Children and pets are loud.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timyah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations during your stay. We would like to disscuss your stay further. I can be reached at hscott@heritagehotelgroup.com or 760-438-2285.

Kindest regards,

Heather Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my 3 LO and husband. Had a small misunderstanding - sign asked for room not to be cleaned, staff went in anyways to clean which lead to items being removed (receipts they thought were garbage which were required to complete a return which then couldn't happen) nothing major but super annoying and frustrating although somewhat understandable. I spoke with the front end staff immediately and was promised that something would be done and the management would be in contact ASAP but it has been 2 weeks and still no word. Otherwise though, the pool was fantastic, the rooms were very clean and large and the staff was super friendly and accommodating, the location was perfect for our visit to Legoland!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank tiffanysB1993EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and accomodating. We value your business and look forward to seeing you in the future when visiting Carlsbad.

Kindest regards,

Heather Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

I stayed here with my husband and 4 kids for 2 nights. I chose it because of the price, location and number of beds. I expected to walk into a big room with 2 queens and a pull out couch with a small kitchen somewhere inside. What we found was a small living room with a pull out couch, and a fairly nice side kitchen and 2 bedrooms. Each bedroom had a king size bed and 2 full bathroom with extra towels. Each room had its own AC unit and its on TV. Everything seemed new and clean. Breakfast was in the conference room because they were renovation the breakfast room. Luckily noise from the renovation didn’t start until about 9am. It was a bit crowded, but since its only temporary. It looks like it was a rundown property that has had a lot of money thrown at it recently and they are working on the from the inside out. We would defiantly stay here again if we go back to LEGOLAND, but cant afford the LEGOLAND Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We thank you for your business and look forward to your return in thhe future when visiting Carlsbad.

Kindest regards,

Heather Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews