We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
481
227
61
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
227
61
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck across the street great location free covered parking breakfast room within walking distance breakfast sandwich carlsbad village guest lounge overlooking the ocean restaurants and shops beach vacation fresh fruit pool and hot tub free breakfast boogie boards beach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 803 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Across the street from the beach, great little sun deck and walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in Carlsbad Village + free parking. The rooms were spacious (albeit a bit dark). Loved the fireplace. Only glitch was no hot water for about 6 hours but luckily it was on by morning. Breakfast was a little blah so we chose not to eat there. Overall a good deal for the location.

Room Tip: we were in the back, the rooms closer to the ocean are probably a little bit lighter
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cburnsesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideHotel, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We love our location and it sounds as though you really got to explore our scene as well. We are sorry to hear about the interruption to your hot water but pleased that it was quickly resolved. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next beach getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Staff was very helpful. We watched the sun sink into the ocean from the deck. Jacuzzi was perfect temperature. Walking distance to restaurants. Beach was directly across street so we could walk long stretches of sand. Wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tracysS1707HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideHotel, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

We love hearing about your stay with us! Let's see, sunsets, Jacuzzi, beach and touring Carlsbad Village? You managed to do all of our favorite things! Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Carlsbad and loved staying at the Best Western Premier Beach View. This is THE best location to be, directly across from a spectacular white sand beach that is easy to access with a wide paved path. We drove past several other hotels we had considered and their locations were not even close to as nice as this one. The hotel is so well kept up with many nice details. The breakfast room is beautiful with an amazing view of the beach. There’s also a wooden deck outside the breakfast room to eat and enjoy the view. Carlsbad Village is adorable and so easy to walk to from this hotel. We ate at several great restaurants and enjoyed the shops. The manager of this hotel, Prudence, is so welcoming and helpful with any questions you may have during your stay. We really loved it here and have already recommended it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideHotel, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Wow, thank you for such a glowing review, Melinda! We appreciate your kind words and feel honored that you selected our little gem to be your beachside destination. Please consider staying with us again as we would love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We stayed at this Best Western during Thanksgiving holiday (so understandably we paid a bit over the normal rate). There were other options but we had chosen this hotel because it looked more unique and seemed to be well-liked by others.

What we liked:
Staffs were friendly
Location was fantastic. You were just seconds from the beach. It was also very close to the town center.
Good quality breakfast, plenty to chose from. You can also get a nice view of the water.

What we didn't like:
We were upgraded to a suite, but while the room was bigger, this room was not as good as the normal room. Compare to other traveller's picture, in this room the furnitures feel just randomly placed, and walls are just painted stud wall. The furnitures also feel a bit old and tired. For example the sofa was really soft and give a loud creaking noise when you sat on it.
The suite also didn't have any view. The main windows are looking into the corridors and the room windows is looking at another house at the back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Large rooms, incredibly friendly and accomodating staff, free covered parking, and proximity to Carlsbad Village (5 min. Walk) and the beach (right across the street). You really can't beat the value here. The only downside was the size of the bathroom, which was truly tiny, but then, how much time do you really spend in the bathroom?

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideHotel, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Hello, Courtney, and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us! We work hard to deliver the type of value that our incredible guests care most about. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews