We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
US$479
US$416
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$342
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$314
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$337
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$269
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
US$233
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tamarack Beach Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$349
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
1,187
423
213
93
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
423
213
93
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflower fieldskarl straussfamily pooladult poolacross the streetocean viewsplash padactivity roomtime sharefull kitchenactivity centerbedroom villalego landtimeshare presentationunderground parkingthe shuttle driversan diego
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Our trip to California with our 6 yr old Granddaughter was amazing due to Ryan, Erica, Illina, and Juliana, the activity directors at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort. The weather was chilly, windy and rainy which made swimming in the amazing pool and splash pad undoable. My Granddaughter who loves to swim didn't miss it at all. She chose to spend the day on activities over Lego Land which was across the street.. The activity directors did everything possible to show all of the children a wonderful time. They did such a great job that now my Granddaughter only wants to stay at this resort. Gia looked and talked about her new BFF Erica all through Disneyland and for several days after. Wow, what an impression they made!! We also loved our room, the location & amenities. We really enjoyed the adult activities also. I agree, I think we will be choosing Grand Pacific Palisades Resort in the future. Thank you for a spectacular vacation!!

Room Tip: If with kids, by the kids pool area. If without kids, by the adult pool.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

It's reviews like this that make our day - thank you so much, Laurie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Review? Wow!! Where do I start. A fantastic vacation. So much to do. My wife and I we're celebrating my 75th Birthday. We enjoyed so many eateries, including... Vigilucci's, Tip-Top Meats, El Papagayo's, Benihana's, Miguel's and we drove to Dana Point to Turks Seafood. All great spots.

We enjoyed our two week stay made even more fun by the activity gals we interfaced with at the Wine Glass painting, the Champagne party and the Margarita party. Yes, Illina & Juliana made it so more special.

We also went to Sea World, The Miniature Museum and the Reveloutionary War Museum at The Green Dragon Tavern.

What a Vacation. OMG.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Denny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Happy birthday, Denny! Thanks for celebrating with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed all the activities available at Grand Pacific Palisades. It kept all of the family involved. Those are two amazing staff members that feel like family. Thank you so much Juliana and Illina for your excellent service.

I look forward to our next vacation here.

Best wishes,
Shawn

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words - made our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Comparable to other Hilton properties we’ve stayed at in terms of the room and quality. However, airplane and highway noise is significant, as well as guests walking in room above us. We also usually expect a washer and dryer, but had none. Friendly staff, clean, nice to have free parking, beautiful sunsets and views of the Flower Fields. Also, I’d expect a walk-in shower and/or whirlpool tub vs 2 tubs with shower.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Hi Anne - thanks for sharing your honest feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate the insights and are happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful sunsets in Carlsbad and the Flower Fields.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

We came in by trading a weeks time share. Really lucked out by getting a western exposure with the most glorious sunset each evening. The people who work here are the happiest, most helpful, congenial people we’ve met anywhere. Tony head of maintenance was on the spot for any small problem that might occur. Illini, Ryan and Erica are in charge of fun, games and happy hour socials. They were fantastic. Housekeeping was Johnny on the spot when needed. The morning walk above the flower gardens was wonderful and if you happen to enjoy that type of thing you’ll love this. The location is excellent and you can get anywhere within moments.
The only reason we didn’t give this a five star was because the washer and dryer were quite away down a hall and you have to pay for them whereas most of our timeshares have them right in the room. They didn’t have 4 1/2 or I would’ve used that rating.
This is basically a timeshare but they have a large section for hotel rental types. We had been here before and would come again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thanks for staying with us, Marcia - we're happy you had a chance to enjoy our gorgeous sunsets and views of the Tulip Fields. Come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews