We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,348)
Filter reviews
3,348 results
Traveller rating
1,838
691
411
244
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,838
691
411
244
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chopra center golf course water slides market place beautiful grounds tennis courts play golf kids club self parking business conference adult pool family vacation fitness center san diego pools johnson waterslides
Filter
Updating list...
1,344 - 1,349 of 3,348 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I was at Omni La Costa for a retreat happening on site at the Chopra Center. I was not there to spend time at the pool (although there are several) but I did spend a lot of time walking around the gorgeous grounds! Flowers EVERYWHERE, and perfect for an early morning or evening stroll. They have a 24 hour Marketplace that makes it nice to pick up snacks, or a little shopping, anytime. Staff was always cheerful and happy to help.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccakc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya B, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that visited our resort for the Chopra Center retreat. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our beautiful resort, Market place and their convenient hours and our cheerful staff, this is great to hear! We look forward to welcoming you back next time and hope you get the chance to experience all of our great pools. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

My wife and I had an excellent time at this Omni on our 26th anniversary. The resort is centrally located so that we could visit many areas in Southern California. Staff were very pleasant and treated us special.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank DARRINR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya B, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Hi Darrin,

Thank you for the kind review. We are so thrilled to hear that you and your wife had an excellent recent visit to our resort for your 26th anniversary! I am pleased that our staff treated you very special, this is great to hear. Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

--Room wasn't ready at check in time --Was charged for parking but I didn't have a car --Drinks were ridiculously overpriced. --One bathroom at pool was out of order, the other was very dirty and smelly --Shower door in room was broken and would not close

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Darren And Kati... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya B, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our resort and for the inconvenience you experienced when your room wasn't ready on time and for the incorrect parking charge; I can imagine how frustrating that may be. We take your feedback very seriously and would like to discuss this review with you in more detail. If you feel comfortable, please email us at lcrcommunity@omnihotels.com to provide more information. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Wonderful resort, we love the adult pool area, Bob's Steak restaurant and the piano bar, the spa pool area it great too. Love our room with patio to the Jacuzzi and very close to all the hotel amenities. We will recommended it and going back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya B, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Hi Fred,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to know that you had a great time during your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you love Edge pool, our brand new steak house and our world-class spa, this is great to hear! Thank you for your time and review and we look forward to you next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Amazing group of people working at Omni, Carlsbad. I was particularly impressed by the management team an resort staff for their professionalism and service. Fantastic dinner experience at Bob's steakhouse with our server, Philip. he was absolutely amazing! I highly recommend a visit to this resort!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya B, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Hi Nick,

Thanks for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our resort and encountered our amazing staff. I am also happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at our new steak house and we will be sure to recognize Phillip for his amazing service. Thank you for your time and review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews