We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long stay for apartmeent hunting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Carlsbad East
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 weeks. Room is specious (it can fit our bikes, our 10 suit cases). Its close to a few fast food stores, and convince stores. Even the putlet is within a walkable distance (10mins).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

I travel through the North County of San Diego often on business and to visit friends in the area. The staff is always welcoming and friendly, even when I need a room at 10:00 at night smelling of race gas and sweat (I work on vintage cars for a living). You can't beat the location; everything is within a few blocks, from fast food to a great steakhouse to shopping at the outlet mall.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I've stayed at this hotel twice. This is my "go to" hotel when I'm in this area. It really is only 1.5 miles from Legoland, the beach is just across the freeway, and all at the right price. The rooms are clean and fresh. The addition of the mini-fridge and microwave is super convenient for breakfast. There isn't a huge selection of restaurants close by, but that didn't really matter to me.

Room Tip: Get a room on the east side of hotel. That way you aren't going to hear freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djsulli424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel a couple of weeks before going to Legoland. When we got to the hotel OMG! 5 minutes away from legoland. We checked in so quick and got a room in the back part. Which was perfect because we didn't want any noise since we were extremely tired. The only thing we had an issue with was they gave us a smoking room when I clearly stated we wanted a non smoke! But like I said we were tired so I didn't even bother to try to get a different room . Good hotel thou

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Gkb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We were stuck with $249 bill for a reservation that was canceled months before. When we contacted the property a very rude woman named Daisy Fezt yelled at my mother and refused to resolve the issue. Thank goodness for Motel 6 corporate costumer service. They investigated the issue and concluded that the money should get refunded. When the customer service agent contacted her to perform the refund (apparently the site has to do it?) she refused and yelled at him too. If motel 6 is reading, you seriously need to get rid of this woman.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Carlsbad East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to better understand how we might address your specific concern, and help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Our shower was backing up from clogged hair in the drain, the sheets hadn't been changed and the floor was filthy. The front desk would not relocate us and since we had checked in at around 11pm after a long drive, we didn't have the time or energy to find another hotel room on a busy summer weekend. I ended up putting sleepingbags on the bed for the kids to sleep on and my wife slept in the car. Needless to say, we left this place as soon as we had enough sleep to. Worst hotel experience in a long time.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Carlsbad East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Adam, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance and cleanliness concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I stayed at this Motel 6 for one night while in Carlsbad taking my children to Legoland. The room was nicer than I have previously seen in a Motel 6. We were 5 minutes away from beach and Legoland so it was very convenient for my trip. Would recommend anyone who needs somewhere to lay their head when visiting this city.

Room Tip: near beach, near Legoland
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MossettTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Carlsbad East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
4.3 km away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#24 of 36 in Carlsbad
370 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,100 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#23 of 36 in Carlsbad
167 reviews
4.6 km away
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Carlsbad East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Carlsbad East

Address: 6117 Paseo Del Norte, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1117
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: $73 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Carlsbad East 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Carlsbad East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Carlsbad
Motel 6 Carlsbad
Carlsbad Motel Six
Carlsbad Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing