We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
US$479
US$416
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
US$332
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$289
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$449
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
15
28
24
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
28
24
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanralph's grocery storeconvenient locationwould stay againa great place to stayhairdryerconveniencesinkmattress
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 102 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We stayed here for a few times. The staffs are friendly. It is close to beach, shopping malls, grocery stores... very convenient location. Room was clean and pet friendly. If you are traveling with your 4 legs family member and need place to stay with reasonable price with dog friendly environment, this is a great place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Beau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This motel is located within a block of Carlsbad Beach area. The rooms are quite small, no frills to them. They were clean for the most part. The floors need to be cleaned with a cleaner instead of just a wet mop. I liked that it had laminate flooring so we could wipe the floors down with a towel to get them to our level of cleanliness. The windowsill had mold around it. No fridge, microwave, hair dryer or clothes iron, but they don't advertise that either. Pool was clean. Dogs are allowed here, but other than seeing them around you can't tell that they are there. Grounds are well kept.

The housekeeping staff works hard here, 10-12 hour days. It seemed like they were there when we woke up and still going as we were getting ready for bed. Very nice and accommodating team.

If you want WIFI you have to pay for it. There is a grocery store, convenience store, pharmacy store and fast food restaurants a block away also. Great location for this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flash E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Check in was a breeze. I asked for a room away from any little kids, I was put upstairs facing the road, very quiet! Pool was refreshing after being in the sun all day.
Beds are comfortable and so are the pillows. Rooms were cleaned daily, ours wasn't until 5 pm, but, they did a great job removing all the sand from the beach.
Only complaints I have are the mold growing on the bathroom ceiling, the water pressure in our shower was lousy, but, the water was hot, no coffee maker, no microwave, or fridge in the room, we stayed 3 nights, would've been nice for those things.
Jack in the box is close, Ralph's grocery store, benihana restaurant, a few others. Beach is also fairly close, we didn't go to that one, only the one on Camp Pendleton.
Nice neighborhood, very quiet, plenty of parking as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank fairg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

My cousin and I often stay at this motel whenever we do our quick beach trips. We usually stay 1-2 nights. They've always been nice, excellent customer service at the front desk. The maids are also pleasant when passing by, with saying hello. The room is always clean, floors, shower, toilet, sink, counter. The bed is comfortable, big comfy pillows, clean sheets! However I do think it's time to get new bath towels. We've been staying here on our trips for about 4yrs and the only complaint is the towels.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We pass through this area at least once per year and often stay at this motel. We understand that this is budget accommodation, but I still expect it to be immaculately clean, which it was far from being this trip. I'm afraid we'll be finding somewhere else in future as I will not tolerate a lack of cleanliness. I also resent, in this age of electronics, having to pay additionally for internet access.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before committing to it.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews