We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
149
128
70
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
128
70
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk decent place to stay continental breakfast place to sleep convenient location hotel is located bed was very comfortable walking distance freeway noise cereal legoland cleanliness refrigerator linens california
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 387 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We loved the location of Days Inn, the spaciousness of the room, comfort of the bed, and the cleanliness, but upon entering the room it smelled strongly of cleaning chemicals. Fortunately the outside temperatures were low enough we could leave the window open and I never got a headache, but it was definitely a negative of our stay. Also, the breakfast was extremely skimpy. Fruit if you were lucky, waffles, and no eggs. There are many positives about this hotel, so hopefully management will fix the rest.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICarlsbad, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay and are pleased to hear our location, spacious rooms, comfortable beds and overall cleanliness made your visit a great one; we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Stayed here last minute and found it very conveniently located in Carlsbad close to restaurants and fun part of town a couple blocks over freeway. Easy in and out , room was clean and there was friendly staff. I wish this Days Inn had more room to spread out and landscape but that can't be helped. The shower in room 315 was tall and had great water flow. It was very quiet even though next to freeway. A/C felt great. Didn't get a chance to try out breakfast. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion298523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICarlsbad, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for the five star review after your recent visit to our Days Inn, we are delighted to know we met all your needs and our location was ideal for your stay; we hope you choose us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We just returned from a weekend for SeaWorld and Legoland. We stayed in the family suite (Room 212) It has 2 queen beds and 3/4 bath in one room and a King and full bath in another room. Beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was lacking choices and the seating area was very small. Hotel is located within 2 miles of Legoland.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICarlsbad, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent stay, we are happy to know that our rooms met the needs of your family and you had a great overall stay; we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We were there for a family party, this is our second visit with this hotel we would stay again it's close too everything, plus my husbands brother lives down the street. The room was clean and the front staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dstroben5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICarlsbad, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and are happy to hear that we continue to meet your needs with each visit and hope you had a great time at the birthday party.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

It's a Days Inn, so don't expect a resort setting. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable. The amenities simple: breakfast is cereals, the obligatory self-made Belgian waffle machine, fresh fruit, packaged pastries, the compliment of cream cheese, jellies and peanut butter. The coffee is good and hot. I think it's pricey for a Days Inn, I'm used to paying half the fare, but then I'm still not used to California inlfation and pricing near attractions like Legoland and Sea World that command the higher rates.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Dagnytags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICarlsbad, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

We are pleased to know that our cleanliness, cozy rooms and overall comfortable atmosphere met your traveling needs; we look forward to seeing you again when in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews