We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
704
406
151
82
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
406
151
82
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private entrance to legoland self parking fee hotel restaurant visiting legoland private access lego land large pool ping pong underground parking nice property pool side early check outlet mall ocean view great pool hotel guests short drive
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

We traveled with 3 toddlers and 2 grandparents and we all loved this hotel. This Sheraton is truly an ideal choice for families visiting Legoland. The grounds were immaculate, the staff was very attentive, rooms were clean and a good size and the private entrance to Legoland was the icing on the cake. The pool has a 1 ft end for younger kids and you get access to the pools at the neighboring sister hotels that are only a 5 min walk away. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and both times were impressed with the food. I personally loved the covered outdoor seating. Our only complaint was that the room numbers didn't match with the elevator floors, it's not very intuitive. Since it wasn't mentioned upon check in we ended up dragging our luggage up and then back down to the correct floor. Not a deal breaker by any means. We will definitely look to stay here again next time we are in town. Thanks Sheraton for a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments, Monica C! I am delighted to know that your expectations were exceeded during your recent visit! With our proximity to LEGOLAND, family friendly guestrooms and suite and our Tides pool, it really is ideal for little ones. We hope we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

I was traveling with my 6 year old grandson and visiting LegoLand, after spending 4 days at DisneyLand. This grandma was worn out by then. But, as we walked out the front of the hotel, headed towards the back entrance at LegoLand, this very nice Sheraton Employee noticed I was walking with a slight limp keeping up with my grandson. He offered to drive us to the entrance on the Sheraton golf cart and was GREATLY appreciated! His Name is Juan Garcia and Sheraton was represented very well by this person. LOVE the hotel - the rooms are magnificent and the outdoor dining is casual, yet elegant with the beautiful outdoor fires to keep you warm in the evenings.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear myrbtravels,

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are delighted to know that you and your grandson enjoyed your time with us and that our bellman Juan went out of his way to take care of you! I hope we can welcome you back during your next visit to Carlsbad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Sheraton resort and spa at the end of August. We were pleasantly surprised and saw that the hotel was new (the old Sheraton is now the Westin next door). We were upgraded to a suite which was one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in with three children. My kids slept so well in their own room (it had 2 twin beds). Our suite had 3 TVs not like we needed it but it was very spacious and we had a nice balcony with a partial ocean view. The pool was fantastic and my kids loved the water slide! They also enjoyed the movies by the pool and the s’mores.
We ate breakfast at the 7-mile restaurant at the hotel and the pancakes were delicious. We also ate dinner at the Westin which was also very good. We utilized the private entrance to Legoland which was nice to not have to wait on any long lines, etc.
Overall we had a wonderful stay! Thank you and we hope to go again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travel588958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments! It is so great to hear that you and your family had an "awesome time" during your visit and that our team provided you with an upgrade to one of our beautiful, family friendly Ponto Suites! Aren't the three televisions great?! And who doesn't love a great pool and water slide? The Dive in Movies and S'mores nights are our added touch during the summer - I am happy you were able to experience those fun activities. Thank you once again, for taking a moment to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

I wanted to like this hotel. It’s the third time we’ve stayed here. Positives are the location, the rooms are good sized, the lobby is beautiful and the pool is great now that the slide is open. Negatives are the check-in process is horribly long with only one agent out front even at check-in time. Our room has never been ready at 4 pm. The restaurants service is poor and the food always took a long time to come out. Breakfast on Labor Day took over an hour from the time we ordered. The Twenty 20 restaurant is over priced and was out of mussels for the third time. They have movies at the pool but, there were not any towels for anyone who wanted to swim since so many people were using them as blankets.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey F, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Tim,

Thank you for your feedback about the front desk. Since our opening, we have addressed the issues that you have mentioned. Our number one priority is to always provide exceptional service.

Please accept our apology and we hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us again.

Regards,

Casey Ferguson
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

I was reading the reviews and was shocked to learn that this hotel is new. We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and were not impressed. Nothing was offered as a SPG gold member. We requested a crib but it never arrived. The patio was pathetically small and overlooked the parking lot. The underground parking lot is unpleasantly messy with bunch of junk around. The room feels humid and our bed is old, uneven, and squeaky. The bathroom looks outdated and there is no separate shower and no sprayer in the tub. The walls are paper thin and our upstairs neighbor like to jump around all night which was very noisy. The lobby looks nice and that is probably the best looking part of this hotel. The private access to Legoland was nice but it won’t open until 10 even when Legoland opens at 9. I am not happy with our stay and booked Westin next door instead for thanksgiving. Even though the new Westin has bad reviews on TripAdvisor, hopefully the beds will at least be more “heavenly” and the rooms will be quieter.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews