We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Asian Take Out”
Review of Tommy's Wok

Tommy's Wok
Ranked #20 of 135 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: C$8 - C$21
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 22, 2016

I have eaten here a number of times before on trips to Carmel. A nice mix of asian cuisine and good service. It seems that prices have gone up a little since last year but good value for Carmel.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank wealthlogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 353 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2016

The food was ok, but not outstanding. We had the beef/broccoli and the Mongolian beef. Both dishes had rather tough beef and there were no knives provided. There's an additional charge for brown rice which we were not informed about and the fortune cookies were hard and stale. The food came out quickly and service was pleasant though not overly efficient.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Small restaurant and very basic atmosphere but there food was very good and very reasonably priced. If you are in the mood for authentic Chinese cuisine, I would recommend eating here. We would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank S4160UKroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We had a lovely meal here. Restaurant is very basic, very good service. Not like the other restaurants in Carmel, which are mostly fine dining and very expensive. This was good basic Chinese food at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank joolskend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

we walked past several restaurant at lunchtime on a june saturday and this seemed genuine so we walked in. just as well that it was very early because the queue outside was soon huge

quite simply this tiny restaurant in this wonderful place offers lovely,genine feshly prepared chinese food. we tries several dishes, including dim sum , and all was excellent

very good value too

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sglondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Wok also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Tommy's Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.