We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
404
117
29
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
117
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese fire pit great location wine hour nice courtyard breakfast was delicious street parking quiche tea and coffee shops and restaurants hear everything boutique hotel a lovely stay cookies crackers downtown carmel bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 562 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We stayed only one night... We regretted that we stayed only one night in Carmel :( The Hideway is well located and the room in the ground floor (number 8) was very good for one night. If we stayed more than one night, I'll choose the rooms in the first floor with more privacy and probably a view.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudiaboulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

This is the very best of B&B's in Carmel. Super staff, comfortable rooms, great food. Cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Carmel. Location is perfect, staff wonderful & helpful, Breakfast is always fresh and delicious. And a great variety in the happy hour.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happylanding13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

This small hotel was absolutely perfect for our 4 day trip to Carmel. Close to the beach and all the shops and restaurants are just around the corner. The hotel is a perfect hub to visit Big Sur in one direction and Monterey in the other. Their breakfasts selection and nightly happy hours (4-6)made our stay a value. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

We enjoy every visit. Nice rooms and nice staff too.
Make sure you sample their wine and cheese. If weather is nice, wine tastes better outside by fire pit.
Parking can be a challenge as the only 24 hour parking is directly in front. Other long term parking is a few blocks away by Sunset Center.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank BoulderNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

We loved our time at The Hideaway. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very cute, the fireplace was awesome. Breakfast and wine & cheese exceeded expectations. Great location, easy walk everywhere. Found parking easily every time. Felt very private and tucked away. Will return!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews