We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ahhh.. Mediterranean”
Review of Kabab Lounge

Kabab Lounge
Ranked #18 of 36 Restaurants in Carmel Valley
Cuisines: Persian
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 21, 2017

I stopped by for lunch after a business meeting in the very nice plaza where this is a take-out or quick lunch spot. PHENOMENAL. Very clean, tech friendly; you can hear others at your table...
But when the immensely fresh mediterranean food arrived, I was in heaven. Heaps of fresh kabob with grilled veggies on rice, or fresh wraps with greek salad and dressing. I just ate there yesterday and want more.
The wraps are stuffed with meat or chicken; the salad is fresh, and the platters are stacked high. Already plotting how I'm going to set more meetings in the complex, just to take home dinner...

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happywanderer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2016

We eat lunch or linner here at least once a week. The salads are fresh, large and satisfying, same with the entrees and soups. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Situated in a nondescript office complex so easy to miss the entrance.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

The good:
- Their rice is fluffy and delicious with many customisation optio s
- The chicken kabob is tender and juicy
- Many menu choices of Persian and Mediterranean food
The bad:
- The ground sirloin is tougher than normal. Can't recommend it.
- Check your takeout items for accuracy before you leave. I often did not get the salad or rice upgrades that I paid for, and it was too late to go back and get them.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mismatched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

The food from this place was better than expected. The range of selection is typical of most Med place but the quality was much above . Fresh flavors and ingredients will make you want to visit again . Good selections of sandwiches and plates . All with choice of sides and upgrades if you wish . Ample portions and a kid menu available. Friendly helpful staff will help guide you if you have questions.. Indoor and outdoor seating , The location is part of an office complex but parking is just outside.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RussV708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

This business is listed under the prestigious and destination-spot Carmel Valley that is located on the Monterey Peninsula, not the smaller and far less known Carmel Valley that is located in Southern California. Much as I love Persian food from the years that I lived in Tehran, this listing, placed where it is, will confuse travelers here on the Monterey Peninsula looking for it, as it is hundreds of miles to the south! Sorry! Hope Trip Advisor can find a way to straighten this out. Good luck with your cuisine however. I am yearning for some good chelo kebab right now!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank TheQueenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kabab Lounge also viewed

 
Carmel Valley, CA
 

Been to Kabab Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing