We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy home in a perfect location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Agate Bay Pier and Buoy Field (summer only)
Agate Bay Pool Facility (summer only)
Agate Bay Pool Facility (summer only)
Agate Bay Pool Facility (summer only)
Agate Bay Tennis Courts (summer only)
Magic Carpet Mini Golf (1 mile away)
Gar Woods Restaurant (1.5 miles away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carnelian Bay, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jonesie99
1 review
“Cozy home in a perfect location.”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The home was perfect for my family and me. The location is in between two towns yet secluded which I loved. The amenities were perfect! I have recommended the home, Agate Bay Realty, and Flipkey to my friends. Thank you!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieJac
California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for our medium sized group!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Loved our stay here. We had 6 adults, 2 teens, 2 kids and 1 toddler. We all fit...with the teens sleeping on the couches (one in loft and one in family room). Kitchen worked perfect. Bathrooms were clean and good size...there is also a washer/dryer. We loved the deck location, right off of family room/kitchen...so kids could watch a movie at night and we could have some drinks on the deck. Very bright and open. Location is awesome....bike to the beach (it's a pebble beach that is dog friendly)....a very short 4-5 minute ride to Kings Beach and tons of food/restaurants. My only suggestion, if you stay in the summer, is maybe bring a couple fans for the bedrooms....no AC, but it wasn't that bad at all. We will go back for sure!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the Deck
Liked least: Bring a couple fans if you stay in the summer, no AC...but not that bad.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salinas
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
El Dorado Hills
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boise Idaho
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Thank you for your comments. FYI, since it rained just prior to your arrival some ants and spiders came inside so we had the house sprayed after you left. Please keep us in mind for future Tahoe stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing