We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tahoe Personified...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Agate Bay Pier and Buoy Field (summer only)
Agate Bay Pool Facility - 150 yards away, summer only
Agate Bay Pool Facility - 150 yards away, summer only
Agate Bay Pool Facility - 150 yards away, summer only
Agate Bay Tennis Courts - Summer Only
Magic Carpet Mini Golf - 1 mile away
Gar Woods Restaurant - 1 mile away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carnelian Bay, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
srotzin
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tahoe Personified...”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have been coming to Tahoe for over 40 yrs. We have rented and stayed nearly everywhere. The O'Rourke home was perfect for us, as it was perfectly located, clean, well-appointed and plenty of space of the 10+ people who travel with. We will be returning again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P
Gilbert, United States
2 reviews
“Relaxing Mountain Home - Well-kept and clean with Swiss Chalet Flair”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

2nd time staying at the O'Rourke Family home and both times were great. This home is an optimal distance away from the slightly congested Tahoe City, but still very close to some great beaches: King's Beach and our favorite, the beach next to the Tahoe Adventure club, where you can rent paddle boards and kayaks. The home is clean and has everything you need. You also get access to the swimming pool. My only recommendation is that the owners leave a few extra toiletries and garbage bags, but this isn't enough to mark it down. :)

I also liked renting from Agate Bay - they don't gouge you with fees and it's an easy transaction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being amongst the pines and near Lake Tahoe
Liked least: Low supply of toiletries and garbage bags
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert941...
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a nicely appointed and well located cabin”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

stayed there over in February 2015 as part of a group of 6. the cabin is located on the North shore close to the water and a 20min drive to Northstar. it is very well appointed with a nice entertainment system, a fully stocked kitchen and 3 comfortable bedrooms. It is not luxurious, does not have views of the lake, and does not have a hot tub but it serves its purpose well. overall we had a very pleasant stay here and would recommend the cabin to anyone looking to stay in this part of Tahoe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tiburon
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sacramento
Reviewed January 8, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2012
I'm so sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay. It's true that New Years week rents for a premium because it's the busiest week of the year, so I think that may have soured your experience from the start. The towels were checked, and while they are not old (just a little faded), the owner has sent us a new set of towels for the house to replace them. The wood in the garage is a mix of hard and soft wood. The soft wood can be used with the paper provided to start a fire. I checked the appliances and didn't find any issues.
I'm sorry but we don't provide use of BBQs during the winter because it is so cold outside. Since there's ample space in the kitchen, cooking and dining at the house during winter is quite desirable even without the BBQ.
*UPDATE* 9/21/12- The lighting throughout the home has been updated, and several new fixtures added in every room so there is ample lighting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing