We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$77
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$93
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CCBC Resort Hotel(Cathedral City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Welk Resorts Palm Springs(Cathedral City)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
107
124
40
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
124
40
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationpalm springspool areacinnamon rollsbiscuits and gravybusy holiday weekendgreat hotel for the pricestrip mallbusiness centerneeded a place to stayspacious bathroomadjacent roomsbreakfast roomthe air conditioningdecent breakfastclean hoteljoshua tree
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 297 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Recently stayed for a couple of nights. Nice clean rooms with the exception of one ant lurking in the shower. It was a pleasant surprise to take in the mountain view from the window! Breakfast buffet was also included. All of the staff members were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back of the property for a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, Director at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and room tip for other guests. Our hotel takes great pride in our mountain view and newly renovated pool area, and I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed them too. We look forward to be of service in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andrew Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Had a great few days at the HIE Cathedral City recently. Was upgraded as Im a Platinum Elte member, had a nice room overlooking the pool and the mountains. The room was big with a seperate lounge, microwave, coffee maker, fridge and sink. All that I needed.. Parking is free and plentiful. Breakfast well stocked and plenty of hot items. House Keeping always done in a flash. Staff always friendly and the location is great, plenty of shops and supermarkets close by. I stay in many hotels, from Intercontinental down and this HI is a gem. Be back soon !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musclebearnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, Director at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Andrew Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here on our trip to Palm Springs. The location is good because it's close to Palm Desert and Palm Springs, where we visited the Living Desert and the Aerial Tramway. There is free wifi and free breakfast. The rooms were okay, but unfortunately we got a bad room. The beds were very squeaky and it was very annoying to go to bed every night hearing this noise. Breakfast was nice, but you have to be quick. Once the clock strikes 9:30 (and 10:00 on weekends) no more food! Overall the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunskrupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, Director at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

We are pleased to hear that your overall experience at our hotel was pleasant. We apologize for the noise that you had to deal with. Our hotel's maintenance and housekeeping departments work together to eliminate the beds that might produce unwanted noise. We appreciate that you took time to share your experience and look forward to accommodate you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andrew Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I stayed at this property with my husband and 6 year old the weekend of December 3rd, 2011. We are Priority Club members, so we received a free upgrade from a two Queen standard room to a King suite. The hotel is in a great location, near really fantastic restaurants, local eateries and shopping malls with major retailers. Good location for other attractions in the area such as the downtown Christmas parade and “The Living Desert Arboretum” (you can get an admissions discount here if you belong to the L.A. Arboretum or similar association in California, please see my review of this facility as well). The room we stayed in (209) was average. Good basic room, pretty clean. There weren’t any real bug problems as I’ve read with other reviews of Palm Springs Hotels, and believe me, I’ll leave a place and complain in a second if that occurs (see my review of the Lahaina in Hawaii!). I saw exactly two ants in my room, which was not an issue. What was a bit of an issue was the following: 1. The state of the fridge in the room. It had white mold around the inside edges and wasn’t turned on or plugged in when we came into the room. 2. There was a 7 inch long 5 inch edge of the wall missing on the same wall as the wetbar/kitchenette. 3. The closet was very tiny. Could barely fit one large sized suitcase, had an accordion type opening and was extremely difficult to open and close. 4. The shower had good water pressure; however, the showerhead was a choice of “soak” or “shower.” The shower option is actually painful as the water comes out with such force through the too tiny openings that it actually feels like needles hitting your skin! Ouch! Overall, this is an average room. Nothing fancy, but, I expected a bit better room without the issues stated for a priority club member as I had received in the past at other properties. The upside of the hotel: bed was extremely comfortable, large HDTV in room, non smoking facility, a lot of amenities of a full service hotel such as a gym, pool and hot tub. Staff was nice, very helpful with information and directions to local events and sights. The breakfast was beyond the normal continental fare at the Express properties. There was a good selection: muffins, buns, rolls, bacon, eggs, sausage, juices, coffees, pancakes, French toast, biscuits and gravy. Jellies and syrups were also offered in non fat and reduced sugar options for guests with health issues. I would recommend this hotel for short stays and it’s good for small children and families. Very quiet, accessible to local attractions, restaurants and retail outlets. Close to downtown Palm Springs (10 minutes), not overrun as other hotels closer or in the Palm Springs area and accessible to public transportation including the airport which is a 10 minute drive away.

Room Tip: service pets are welcome
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagoborn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, Director at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Thank you so much for your detailed review of our hotel. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our great location.

I will discuss the fridge issue with the housekeeping department. Our hotel's goal is to provide rooms of immaculate condition, and we will do our best to address every maintenance issue, such as the wall and closet door in the room you mentioned. It is great feedback like yours that help us grow closer to that goal.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable bed, amenities, and delicious Express Start breakfast. The hotel will go through renovations soon and we hope to welcome you with new outstanding rooms in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Andrew Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express was a nice little oasis. The pool area is very nice. Free wifi, parking, and full breakfast makes this quite the deal. The room was clean and attractive. The staff is very friendly. And there are quite a few resturaunts within driving distance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, Director at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to be of service again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Andrew Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews