We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$107
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resorts Palm Springs(Cathedral City)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CCBC Resort Hotel(Cathedral City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cimarron Golf Resort(Cathedral City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
107
124
40
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
124
40
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationpalm springspool areacinnamon rollsbiscuits and gravybusy holiday weekendgreat hotel for the pricestrip mallbusiness centerneeded a place to stayspacious bathroomadjacent roomsbreakfast roomthe air conditioningdecent breakfastclean hoteljoshua tree
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 297 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

My friend and I just spent one full day and night here to just relax and getaway. This was the perfect spot. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, pool is fabulous and the view while lounging around the pool, are the beautiful mountains. Free breakfast is always a bonus and this one was very good. Breakfast room clean and food selection was great.
We did notice that our sink had some sort of back up problem and had a little sewage smell, but lived with it and reported at check out. The manager said he would have happily moved us to another room and was very apologetic. We were not inconvenienced in any way. They had already sent someone to look at when we said goodbye! Great place to getaway. Rancho Mirage and Palm Springs were both minutes away.

Room Tip: We were on second floor Room 224 facing parking lot. Ask for view of mountains.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paticake88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City. It's awesome you found the hotel to be well located, clean and with a friendly staff and fabulous pool! It's also awesome you had a chance to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for staying us, we look forward to your next visit!
Thank you,
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

My husband joined the Tour de Palm Springs in Palm Springs, as usual all hotels in that area were all booked. closest we found was in Cathedral City, which was only few miles from the race start. Great choice! Friendly staff, good spread breakfast. Reasonably priced and will visit & stay with them again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank BakasyonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City! It's awesome you found our staff to be friendly, and had a chance to enjoy our complimentary breakfast! We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Definitely one of the best units in the Holiday Inn Express chain out of all the ones I have stayed at. Large comfortable room, plenty of light, spacious bathroom, everything very neat, clean, and organized. The bed was a little firm for my liking, a common feature in this chain.

The breakfast room was spacious, ample seating, and the food and beverages were all stocked up so nothing was running out.

Although it was too chilly for me to want to lounge outside, the heated pool and huge sundeck area with a spectacular view of San Jacinto Mountain looked inviting. Both much bigger than average with this brand.

Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: West side has the view of the pool and mountains beyond.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenny0654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your awesome review of your stay with us! It's great you found our hotel to stand out among the Holiday Inn Express brand! Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel soyou review is greatly appreciated!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Rooms were nice. Condition was good. Wife didn’t like the mattress. Hallways were noisy with kids running and loud doors. Pool looked nice but we didn’t get a chance to use it. Decent breakfast. A few decent restaurants near by. Staff was nice. Workout room was sparse but had what was needed. Overall a nice place to stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us! It's great you found the rooms to be nice and in good condition. It's great the staff was nice and the hotel was well located for your room. It is unfortunate you found the hotel to be cloud with children playing. We try to maintain a quiet atmosphere, and are disappointed we let you down. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Great views over the mountains. Comfy clean rooms. Check in staff were really friendly. Room was large and well appointed.
Stayed two nights. Breakfast is included and the service area was clean and tidy. Normal HI Express breakfast menu with a reasonable choice of items. Coffee available all day and 18.30 is cookie time in the reception area.
The pool area is ginormous, much larger than any other HI we have stayed at.
Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Only three floors. We had a room overlooking the pool area and mountains
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Weepee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's awesome the check in staff was very friendly! It's also great you had a chance to enjoy our complimentary breakfast! We are thrilled you enjoyed our pool and found the size of the pool to be 'ginormous'! Our staff takes great pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews