We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2015

We rented the unit at 28479 Taos Court (DP9) for two weeks in late January 2015. Upon arrival we were very disappointed with the condition of this three bedroom unit. The cleanliness and maintenance of the unit were well below standard. The supplies in the unit did not meet the needs of the number of people staying in the unit. The description of the unit is not close to the actual conditions. One of the owner's employees conducted herself in a very unprofessional manner. The owner provided no adjustment in the rental rate. This is a very unsatisfactory unit and a very unprofessional owner and staff.
We would not recommend this unit nor this owner for any rentals.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimKeyWest, General Manager at The Country Club Collection at Desert Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2015

Hi,

We spent a good deal of time responding to the requests of Mr. G's..

He was unhappy with most everything, including the fact that we did have "tea towels"
in our inventory of linens.

We had just completed an update of 2 more flat screen tv's, as well as wood floring for the living room. One request was for more coffee mugs, which we purchased and dropped off for him shortly thereafter.

He emailed back that they had appeared to have "lipstick and coffee stains on them". We had to show him that they still had the price tag on and were purchased earlier that day.

I am sure there are things that we could have done differently. In the end we parted suggesting that he will be much happier at another property next year should he choose to return to Palm Springs.

If you expect a $400-500 per night property and attendent services, you should then look in that catagory regarding the price you will pay.

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The unit at 28162 Desert Princess Drive is great to spend a week. It is a 1 bedroom condo with 2 full bathrooms. The condo is very clean and the grounds are very well kept. There are flowers everywhere and all the trees and shrubs are groomed. This condo is located at the 8 tee, it is very quiet. There are several pools on this complex to choose from. I would recommend this condo to everyone. The owner Nick was very friendly and easy to deal with.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LiseJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We recently enjoyed a vacation with family in a three bedroom bungalow at the Desert Princess Country Club in Palm Springs, CA.

It was a very nice place. The grounds are beautiful and well-kept. There are flowers and well groomed trees throughout the country club, and beautiful golf courses.

Our suite was quiet, clean, spacious, and comfortable with a beautiful back patio where we enjoyed visits by humming birds and Canada geese.

When going to California, I would recommend it as a great home base for touring the Palm Springs area for shopping, golf, or whatever your vacation desires.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Relax, rejuvenate, remarkable! The Desert Princess offered the perfect setting for a retreat from our busy lives. The views are spectacular! The golf course is pristine! The staff was helpful and friendly. The villa had accommodations to fit our every need! Tim Gaffney and vacationdepot.com, a winning combination!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aphrodite434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews