We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ZenSATIONAL !!! A State fo relaxation amoung the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Hot Tub on Austin Creek
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Hot Tub on Austin Creek
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Romantic Creekfront Cabin Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Cazadero, Vacation Rental
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Hot Tub on Austin Creek
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Romantic Creekfront Cabin
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Cazadero, Vacation Rental
SBD Vacation Rental on Austin Creek, Cazadero CA
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Russian River Vacation Homes
The Dreamery Cazadero Vacation Rental on Austin Creek
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Private Vacation Rental in Cazadero
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Private Hot Tub / Spa on Deck
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Russian River Vacation Homes
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, www.RiverHomes.com rentals
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Redwood Trees & Japanese Garden
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Vacation Rental, Sonoma County, CA
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Russian River Valley Wine Country
The Dreamery Private Cazadero Getaway on Austin Creek
The Dreamery Vacation Rental on Austin Creek in Cazadero, CA
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Cazadero, Vacation Rental
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Cazadero, Vacation Rental
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Private Russian River Getaways
Sequoia Beach Dreamery,Cazadero, Sonoma County, Northern Ca.
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Russian River Vacation Rental, N. CA
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Cazadero, Vacation Rental
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Cazadero, Vacation Rental
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Living Room
Sequoia Beach Dreamery Vacation Rental near the Sonoma Coast
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Russian River Vacation Rental
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Private & Romantic Cazadero Rental
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Guest Photo - Kids on the Water
Sequoia Beach Dreamery, Guest Photo - In a Tree
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cazadero, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynnette...
Vallejo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ZenSATIONAL !!! A State fo relaxation amoung the sequoias and nature”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent our 25th Anniversary here, when we arrived we were greeted with a nice bottle of wine and 2 wine glasses, and a masseuse! her chair already set up on the deck.. Having the massage in the quietness was the most awesome thing we have experienced, only the sounds of birds, and the trickling sound of the babbling brook near by made this experience exquisite! With a breathtaking view of the river, We were in heaven, the entire stay was fabulous. The beds were comfy and the place was well kept and neat and tightly.. The grounds were so relaxing and a perfect conduit for meditations.
Andrew is an awesome host, and this place has all the comforts of home. The hot tub is nestled among a hollowed out sequoia and there is wonderful warm out door shower near by. While playing in the river I came upon two otters nuzzled up in a small crick of a rock, they peered out at me with the sweetest look. I also discovered a huge bull frog sleeping among the ferns in the river bank, it was interesting to watch the crawdads propelling themselves at the bottom of this clear as glass slice of heaven.
We didn't want to pack up and leave and we definitely were not ready to go back to the bay area. the near by area of Guerneville and Monte Rio have tons of very good restaurant's, We ate at several breakfast lunch and dinner and all were 4-5 stars! .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the comforts of home and the beautful natural sceenary
Liked least: that they had no early check in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you for sharing your experiences!!!
Sequoia Beach Dreamery is a magical place to encounter and commune with the Sequoia Redwoods, riparian habitat and nature as a whole. Wishing you a belated Happy Anniversary and many return trips to our slice of heaven!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jas170446
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Hearts on the wall, spa for the body and books for the mind.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My son and I had a relaxing visit to this beautiful place. We hiked the nearby parks and returned to quiet, conversational evenings. It was a wonderful way to reconnect and hear about all the happenings from the previous school term. Andrew was very aware of our needs and what might be important to us for a pleasant stay. The lack of cleaning fee was refreshing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion and spa
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Hello!
Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests! The Dreamery is an exceptional place to escape the world's responsibilities and unique in not charging a cleaning fee if the home is left in good condition. It's a peaceful place.

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry B
1 review
“Redwood relaxation!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Sequoia Dreamery always provides our family with a peace that we are not used to in our busy urban lives!

The house and surroundings have a restorative quality unmatched by other experiences.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Surroundings and ambience.
Liked least: Limit of four persons. Very upsetting. Used to be six which is perfect for our family.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you!
We love The Dreamery as well!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue s
1 review
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The accommodations were older than led to believe. It smelled like an old cabin. The full bath had a small shower with poor lighting. The second half bath was way back in the laundry room - weird. But the location was beautiful. The bird seed was a cute idea. There were plenty of dishes, pots, knives, etc. for the 4 of us. Bedding and towels were great. OUr bed was very comfortable. The deck was used every day. It's not as secluded as the pictures make it appear to be. There was a family across the creek that had lots of young, noisy, but laughing children. It wasn't a bad thing, just don't expect serenity in the middle of summer. We also came home with hot tub folicitus due to the sanitizer on the hot tub not functioning properly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The redwoods
Liked least: Hot tub folicitus
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2013
Hello!
Thank you for the review! We think it's a great location as well - especially the proximity to Austin Creek. To answer your comment about the toilet paper - for homes on septic systems we have to be extra mindful of what products are used. The toilet paper at The Dreamery is septic system-friendly.

Thank you for staying with us!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$270
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing