We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks(Clearlake Oaks)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekside Lodge(Kelseyville)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Kelseyville Motel(Kelseyville)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Inn(Lucerne)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Makiivka Estate(Lakeport)
US$700
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
7
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I rented the entire resort for three days for a party of 35 people for a total cost of less than $100 per person, sight-unseen. For such a great price, I was nervous about what we would get. My fears were unfounded. The facilities was wonderful, the staff was prompt and helpful when we needed something, but otherwise was happy to give us our privacy.

The downsides? The decor is quirky. Some of the cabins smelled of cigarettes.

The upsides? A huge number of amenities, great value, and can easily accommodate large groups. Hottub, pool table, foosball, kayaks, grills, pizza oven, tiki bar, fully stocked kitchen, the list goes on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The experience we had at Vista del Lago Resort was extraordinaire. We stayed in one of the cottages that had a hot tub. Although, we did not take advantage of the hot tub we still had a most comfortable night. The cottage was clean and crisp. The atmosphere is wholesome and we found it to me very down home comfy. The courtyard area near the water gives you such a relaxing feeling while listening to the water as you sit by the fire pit drinking a glass of your favorite wine. We want to thank Bob and Tori for being such wonderful owners and hosts. We had the best time and can’t wait for our next trip to Vista del Lago Resort in Clearlake.
Thanks again,

Room Tip: You'll love the cottages. Very private and unique. They all have kitchens if you don't want to go anywhere.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Enjoyed our stay - accepted last minute reservations - cottage was decorated in shabby shiek - comfortable and cute - beds were extrememly comfortable - that sleeps 4 - nice kitchen amentities- grounds to walk the dog, by the lake, nice.... Toured their large rental sleeps 14, excellent choice for large group... We will stay here again... My mom's doxie Eygpt - Loved her stay.... We have stayed at several hotels and inns in ClearLake City, we go up to visit my brother....my far, this cottage was perfect for the value and room...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glennda_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Found this little gem and enjoyed every minute of it. We arrived after 7:00 p.m., and were greeted by Tristan, the property manager. Whatever our need was it was taken care of, he is such a gracious host. The grounds are well kept, and I am sure that in the Summer time this place is hopping with people grilling, fishing, and best of all relaxing. Next time we will take the lakehouse that had a ping pong table, hot tub, and several relaxing decks. We will return in the future. Check out the little niche shops across the street, or stop by the restaurant across the way for their homemade pies.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VEnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I have stayed several times at Vista del largo and have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I love to sit by the Lake and the owners often have a campfire going where I have met new friends. I would highly recommend a weekend getaway or a weeklong adventure.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gigapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews