We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza”
Review of Papa's Pizza Cafe

Papa's Pizza Cafe
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Cloverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

They have the best pizza in town. We always have the Mountain Mikes and it's definitely a crowd pleaser.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank johnsO1749AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas105, Owner at Papa's Pizza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the support and look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2018

My husband and I ate here about 30min before closing. The food was good, the atmosphere was good and everyone was very friendly. The calzones are done a little different than we are used to, more flat than we usually get, but still delicious and plenty of food! Would definitely come back again, just a little earlier next time so we could hang out more.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank gnaxoxo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas105, Owner at Papa's Pizza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you so much for the nice review! Look forward to seeing you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

When we moved to Cloverdale in 2004 we became immediate fans of Papa's Pizza. Always got our pizzas to go, as the restaurant was really lacking and pretty run down, However, their help and the pizzas were always great! Then the opportunity to move to their First Street location came, and what a difference. Now they have not only great food, help, etc., but a restaurant they can really be proud of!! Really happy for their success, they really deserve it. A fun place for great food & drink!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas105, Owner at Papa's Pizza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Raymond,

Thank you for the excellent review. The new location has been amazing. We have enjoyed it and glad to hear that you have also. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Ever since they moved from their First Street location to Cloverdale Boulevard, a couple years ago, Papa's Pizza Cafe has blown away the competition. Great Pizza, fresh salads and sandwiches, many local beers on tap, local wines and a family oriented sports bar feel. Perfect for the rising community of Cloverdale California, 'Where the Vineyards meet the Redwoods'!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas105, Owner at Papa's Pizza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

John,

Great to hear your support. The move was a good idea for us and the community has enjoyed it as well. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Delicious pizza at their last location. Now the same delicious pizza in a more comfortable atmosphere. The pizza is great, the salads are great the sandwiches and calzones are great! Oh and the pesto cheese bread and the buffalo wings! Oh and the- just go and order something, they won’t disappoint!!

Thank you Papa’s for supporting your community!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank JacM1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas105, Owner at Papa's Pizza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank YOU for the great review! This is why we do what we do, for people like you! Cloverdale is one great community and I'm so happy to be apart of it:) Hope to see you at the restaurant again soon! Cheers Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa's Pizza Cafe also viewed

Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 

Been to Papa's Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing