We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place STINKS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Coalinga East
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coalinga
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The front desk staff are awful, rude and they go on a smoke break.

Also, there's a ranch across the street and the stench from the cattle is unbearable.

DO NOT STAY HERE. Sleep in your car first.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoneRanger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

clean bed, shower, tv, etc. nothing fancy, flies and the smell, yuck but had to stay, the Best Western next door, what a bunch of jerks, we were to tired to go on.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supertraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Here's my experience.......the day deck clerk friendly enough but the night desk clerk didn't want to put down her book to get me the internet password...I almost had to beg for it and then they charge extra for internet AND then it hardly worked (kept dropping out). At night the stockyard at the slaughter house across the road prevents you from opening a window because of the smell. Bathroom- toilet and sink on the wall...that's it No counter for setting anything on. On the plus side- it was clean.

Room Tip: Is there a best room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedbump2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

My overnight was very nice. Just coffee in the morning, but there are plenty of nearby options for breakfast. The maintenance guy helped my BF with our trailer hitch that dropped some nuts and bolts - furnished the tools, too and refused a tip. It was clean and TOTALLY acceptable. Stay here-price is good-slept good-long, hot shower - aahhhhh!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

was fine & safe for two women, (20something & 40something) Clean rooms,... a/c fan messed up a lil, still havent cooled down much... no insects despite sign at front desk stating there could be flies, well its in a small rural community... it happens.
ice machine worked fine, service was friendly

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatertotpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

We stayed here despite the previous bad reviews, since it is so inexpensive that we could afford to eat dinner at Harris Ranch. We were surprised to find it very clean, and freshly grouted. Attention had been paid to every detail. Freeway noise was minimal.
You won't find a frig, or big fluffy towels, or a continental breakfast, but where else can one sleep overnight for $49.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ts533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

I killed over 20 Flies in my room, many of which bit me. I didn't know flies bit? The Ice Machine is Broken. The front desk clerk, poor girl is as friendly as she can be. This is a terrible property. If you have to stay in Coalinga do yourself a favor and pay the ridiculous rates that Harris Ranch gets for their rooms. I've tried Travelodge and Motel 6 and they are both among the worst hotels I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcm4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalinga
0.1 km away
Best Western Big Country Inn
1.0 km away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
484 reviews
39.4 km away
Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Laura Lodge
Laura Lodge
#4 of 7 in Coalinga
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Coalinga East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Coalinga East

Address: 25008 W Dorris Ave, I-5/Westside Freeway at SR 198, Coalinga, CA 93210-9723
Region: United States > California > Coalinga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coalinga
Price Range: $66 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Coalinga East 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Coalinga East CA is conveniently located off of I-5 at SR 198. Visit Baker Museum, the story of the Pleasant Valley or enjoy the Coalinga Cinemas, 10 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Coalinga East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Coalinga East Hotel Coalinga
Coalinga Motel Six
Coalinga Motel 6
Motel Six Coalinga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing