We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Englishman missing YLP”
Review of Yosemite Grill

Yosemite Grill
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Coarsegold
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Description: Whether you're hungry and thirsty after a long day panning for gold or just wandering around our spectacular Sierras, the Yosemite Grill has great food and spirits for you to enjoy in our lakeside setting.
Restaurant details
Description: Whether you're hungry and thirsty after a long day panning for gold or just wandering around our spectacular Sierras, the Yosemite Grill has great food and spirits for you to enjoy in our lakeside setting.
Reviewed January 12, 2018

I lived in YLP for six years until September 2016 when I sadly moved back to the UK. I'd lived for 26 years in wonderful and irreplaceable California. I ate in the bar many times and was always assured of well priced good food, a warm atmosphere and lively conversation. It, along with the outstanding beauty of the YLP area, has a permanent place in my homesick heart.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Communications Consultant at Yosemite Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, Colin! If you manage to get back to the U.S. and California, we'd love to have you visit us again — and share your thoughts with friends who may come to visit Yosemite National Park in the future.

Best regards,
William Miller
YLOA Communications Consultant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2017

If you don't want to eat in the main restaurant, you can eat in the Yosemite Grill. It has a different menu (more casual) or you can order from the Blue Heron menu. Either way you will get great food. Try it you will like it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Communications Consultant at Yosemite Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you, Deborah, for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
William Miller
Communications Consultant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

This place had limited menu with mainly burgers and fries. The food was average. I had their Classic cheeseburger. The meat was cold and cooked medium. The fries were plenty but cold. The prices were fair for the location and being inside the park.

Thank hamfly00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Fantastic casual food menu that will leave you full and satisfied with the quality of the food and the value of your purchase. The grill has a full service bar with popcorn and finger food most days after 5pm.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Next door to the wonderful Blue Heron restaurant at the Yosemite Lakes Park clubhouse is the new Yosemite Grill. This location used to house a bar and has been upgraded to a bar with a terrific menu. Whether you want some pub grub to go with your beer, wine, or cocktail, or a full meal in a laid-back, congenial setting, the Yosemite Grill will provide what you're seeking. The menu offers a great deal of variety, and the prices are well below what you would expect to find in any comparable establishment. Food is very fresh and beautifully presented, and the service is friendly and on point. Try the bbq ribs - tender and tasty, with a side of slaw that has great texture and tang. Every plate we watched being delivered to surrounding tables made us want to return soon. This is not just a convenient and quality bar and grill for the residents of Yosemite Lakes Park - it is open to everyone and worth a drive to dine and drink in a friendly environment without busting your budget.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SaraMae50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yosemite Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yosemite Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing