We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
32
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrass valleynevada citybnbcaliforniafrogs
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2016

I only spent a night here but it was a good one. The house is beautiful and there is a lot of attention to detail in the room. You can tell that a lot of care was put in to this. I took a glass of wine from the Pool Room and went outside and watched the sun go down over the icy pond and thought I was just about in heaven. Lynn and Guy were very nice and helpful and I can't wait to get back and just soak up the scenery.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank marjorie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Guy greeted us at the door and carried our bags to our room. We stayed in the victorian room lovley bedding very comfortable, they have a game room to watch TV or play pool. They also serve wine in the evening its a good place to socialize with other guests. Breafast was great very tasty and Guy makes you feel very welcome. we will be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Guy and team are great! Breakfast was really yummy. The location, atop the highest hill around provides 360 degrees. The trail system right out the back of the house is great for hiking. Great "homebase" to explore Grass Valley, Nevada City and the Yuba River from.

Room Tip: Two rooms look over the pond, awesome!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

After traversing the dusty back roads of Placer County, the expansive green lawns with distant views of this immaculate inn, its good shower and comfortable bed were very welcome. Sierra Sun Cloud is thoughtfully designed with distinctive decorative touches, but best of all was our warm welcome, fresh flowers in the room and a beautiful and bountiful breakfast. Although we did not use them, there are two large game rooms that would provide diversions if the weather outside wasn't inviting. It definitely is a serene and lovely oasis in the Sierra foothills.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

My husband and I visited this darling B&B on a spur-of-the-moment overnight trip to Placer hills in Northern California. We arrived after sunset (unfortunately) so didn't realize how amazing the house was both inside and out until the next morning. Our room was quiet and large, with a huge four-poster king sized bed and private bathroom. There was no TV in the room, however down the hall there's a huge game room with 2 TV's, pool table etc. The house was very quiet. We didn't interact with any guests in the evening and slept well with peace and quiet. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and served immediately when we went downstairs to the dining room. After eating and enjoying conversation with the other guests, we took advantage of the sunshine and walked around the property. The views are spectacular! and the property is landscaped beautifully. When we checked out we asked the home owner for some recommendations of local nursery's and restaraunts in the area. He gave us great suggestions and was very knowledgable about the area. I would highly recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a charming, weekend get-away in the Placer Hills.

Room Tip: Victorian room has king bed, private bathroom and doesn't face the morning sunrise
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lyndiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews