We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
traceybro...
Tilbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I went here on the 1st weekend of October 2017 ..such a lovely caravan with everything you need,very clean and well maintained,it is sited in a superb spot close to shop, club house and swimming pool which are all children and adult friendly.you are a short walk away from beaches and markets, with lots to do in the local area .i will be going back next year for sure ...can totally recommend this ...thanks guys xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michellem...
Tilbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would like to say the best holiday we have had in years the caravan was absolutely wonderful with everything you could ever ask for we had just a week back in August but could have stayed much much longer the owners of the van were lovely and allowed us to pay the holiday off as an when we could the van itself had two rooms a double and two singles and a pull out bed in the front room and was immaculatly clean two tv's an iron ironing board hairdryer dvds games for children cleaning items pots and pans enough for a family and much much more the actual sight was very clean and the staff were friendly the entertainment and amenities right on your doorstep with plenty to do in both the day time and the night that I would like to thank the owners of the caravan and recommend this sight and caravan to anyone you will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super caravan”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sorry nothing impressed on the actual site. Had a meal in the restaurant it was awful would not repeat, it was very quiet during the week we stayed. The caravan was wonderful lovely and clean and equipped with everything we needed. Found a wonderful pub in the village called the Red Lion great food and low cost cheaper than cooking your own. Although we were not impressed with the site we still enjoyed a lovely holiday. It was a good base for touring the area. So we did not use the facilities like the swimming pools etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke B
1 review
“Outstanding service.”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The service was fast , clear and the communication was instant and clear. I couldn't recommend this booking enough. The van was clean comfortable and perfect for a small family or friends. Everything was local, and the site was secure. Very professional and friendly.

10/10 for service.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your 5* review,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tina42817
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this beautiful caravan for a weekend break. It is like home from home with all you would need to make your stay a great one.
Linen was provided and was of a high quality. The owner provided a hairdryer, iron, ironing board, high chair, travel cot, large televison, board games, range of dvds and books for both adults and kids,and much more.
In the master bedroom there is so much space. There is even a dressing table, stool and mirror in there.
The fridge freezer is more than big enough for a family and the range style cooker is fantastic. The owners have a great range of cooking equipment from baking trays to pans.
Perfectly spotless throughout.
Owners are easy to communicate with and are very friendly.
We were able to get passes for a family of 4 for less than £30.
The caravan is in a great location only across a small car park from the amenities.
Holiday camp itself was brilliant. Friendly and helpful staff.
We got our full damage bond back 2 days after our stay even though my son broke a cup and plate.
The only down side is WE DIDN'T BOOK FOR LONG ENOUGH.
Great value for money and will definitely book again ... especially not I know owners do a payment instalment plan if you book early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your 5* review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing