We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
59
19
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
19
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new building stayed here room was clean fish the river castle poland restaurant park guests grounds san
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 83 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

We have been to the hotel for a new years party, we spent a night there.
Hotel is nice, food was great and party was a blast. If you are just driving by, and would like to eat diner hotel restaurant is tremendous, with a great select of game, and fish. Everything was tasty, and tiramisu - one of the best i have every tired.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank szymond825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beata313, Dyrektor generalny at Zamek Dubiecko, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

We appreciate your opinion. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 days in a hotel and I am not very impressed. As for the location, the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. It has a small park but the size does not even allow for morning jogging. Almost no conveniences for Kids - only a tiny and dangerous playground and mini zoo with 3 kinds of animals. No animation program. And for the record: ban of entering a grass in the park! Haven't seen for ages
Rooms are convenient and large (better in the main building)
The breakfast not very rich, rather Polish, if you dont enter just after starting service, some of the products will disappear. Problems with Coffee! Coffee machine permanently out of order.
As a summary - according to me not worth this price.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Magdalena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Excellent accommodations in quiet, immaculate room! There is a walk through the grounds to the restaurant which serves food that is uniquely Polish and carefully prepared. Altogether a great experience.

Room tip: The hotel is small and there did not seem to be an elevator.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AG2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016

A friend of my dad recommended eating at this place as it was his favorite dining spot in the region. Our friends from abroad were visiting, so we decided to take them there. I phoned the restaurant and I was informed that they had a wedding party on that day later in the afternoon, so we agreed that we would arrive in the early afternoon. We made pre-order as it was easier for the kitchen and for us to be sure they will have the dishes ready. There were 7 of us. The service was very fast, but very nice and we were absolutely in no rush understanding that there was a big wedding to take care of and we were the only guests who did not attend wedding party. We had 5 different starters to share and 7 mains. Everything was superb. The portions of starters were big. I was especially impressed by hummus (the chef spent some time cooking in Middle East), which was undoubtedly the best hummus I've had in my life. Pierogies stuffed with meat and mushroom sauce were also first class. For the mains we had perch, rabbit, deer, chicken, venison... I had no space for dessert, but they were apparently very tasty as well. The food was prepared from local regional ingredients with a little bit of exotic infusion from the chef. All of us, 7 people loved our food and I can't wait to go back. The bill for 7 amazing meals with drinks was lower than any of us would have expected. It was definitely the best restaurant in Poland I have ever eaten at, best value, beautiful location in Bieszczady mountains in the castle with various attractions in a short driving distance. The place is perfect for any occasion and there is a hotel for guests who wish to stay overnight. The best food in the region! Respect to the chef and greetings to the whole team! We were delighted!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank AdamPotega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The Restaurant of Zamek Dubiecko is probably the best in all of Galicia.
The quality comes with a price that is higher than the usual in Poland, but quite acceptable for foreigners from Western Europe and the US.
The quality of the food is excellent and the preparation of it is perfect.
The portions are of good size and after a full dinner you stand up perfectly satisfied.
We have had salads, meats and cakes; all of them just perfect.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Uriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews