We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs..not clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Commerce Los Angeles Area
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Reviewed 13 April 2008

My wife and I have been here a few times. The price is good, fairly cheap and if there is nothing else, there are usually rooms available here. Some of the females at the front desk have been somewhat rude, but thats dueable. On cleanliness, most of the rooms are okay, some have had ants. This last time did it. I was bitten by bed bugs! Visible bed bugs, one after the other! I always wondered if they washed their sheets and this confirms it. I would always see the maids throw the top comforters on the floor while they cleaned, but never remove them or leave with them.It was 2:30am, we couldn't sleep because of course...more bugs come out as you fall asleep! We had no choice but to leave and find another hotel. Luckily we find one over the phone before we left this hole. We let the guy at the window know before checking out and he just jotted it down and did not offer a thing! So if you are okay with dirty sheets that aren't changed and bed bugs...then you decide, but me never again! You won't hear me recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdominguez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2007

I needed a room for 1 night around LA area that's affordable for my family, and not too far from Hollywood or Alhambra/Monterey Park area. I was so relieved when we entered the room because everything is clean. We requested double beds room, and got 2 comfortable queen size beds! The bathroom also has a nice showerhead and good water pressure. My family and I really enjoy our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Live2Explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 April 2006

The hotel would probably be OK for a one-night stay. It was clean enough and comfortable. But I was there for a week, and its shortcommings quickly became apparent. The worst thing is that the hotel is very close to Interstate 5 and you will experience heavy and sustained traffic noise day and night. Unlike the other reviewer, I was not as impressed with the front desk. The girl at the desk seemed to struggle with employing basic common sense. I had asked for a refrigerator in the room and it took two days for one to be put in. Then it was plugged in to an outlet that didn't work. I called the desk and notified them of this and got no real response other than "Oh, OK." On the night before I was to check out, the girl at the desk finally got back to me and told me she could move me three doors down to a room that had a working refrigerator. Since I was checking out in the morning, it made no sense to pack up and move to another room for the night.

Also, the hotel is not in a very good area. The lobby is bolted shut in the later evening. If you are checking out early, the lobby will still be locked, so you will need to communicate to the desk by shouting through the heavy glass night window, which is located outside. I didn't enjoy my stay and won't stay there again. There are too many other choices.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, Maryland
12
Reviewed 29 July 2005

I was a bit worried at first because Super 8's are usually hit or miss. However, this motel was the exception. While it is located in an industrial area, it immediately has a professional look. We were greeted happily by the hotel desk clerk and she quickly got us into our room. The room was immaculately clean and well maintained. The bathroom floor could be eaten off of if you so desired. I have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years, from Super 8's to W Hotels and this motel is one of the best in customer service and quality. The desk clerk offered at check in to Mapquest any directions that we may need on our 7 night stay and we took her up on this offer several times. The motel was in a safe area that I would not be afraid of walking around out at night. And to further secure the motel they have a nightime security guard who makes driving patrols and walks around the motel. The continental breakfast was of a typical nature and included danishes and coffee/juices. Overall, I was impressed with this motel and will stay there again when I return to LA for personal business. It is also great for families on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lochalober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViajedeNavidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander_Evsyukov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
4.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
5.9 km away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
5.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
3.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Commerce Los Angeles Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Commerce Los Angeles Area

Address: 7810 Telegraph Rd, Commerce, CA 90040-3237 (Formerly Super 8 Commerce/LA Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range: $124 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Commerce Los Angeles Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find superb hotel comfort and relaxation at Los Angeles Super 8 Hotel. Enjoy dining, recreation and nearby attractions including Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Staples Center and Los Angeles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Commerce Los Angeles Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Commerce Hotel Commerce
Super 8 Commerce
Super Eight Commerce
Commerce Super Eight
Commerce Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing