We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Nice Except Communications”
Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We spent 3 nights here while attending the Creative Crafts Retreat. Our hotel rooms were satisfactory except for the the water pressure in the showers which was only intermittently ok. The beds were comfy except some of the pillow had big lumps in them but there were enough that you could find a satisfactory pillow. The new decor is very nice. The food in the restaurant was good but nothing special.
My biggest complaint was the with the telephone and internet. My AT&T phone did not work in the ballroom, the hallways or the lobby. Verizon and Sprint did work. The internet in the lobby is free. In the room cost $10.95 per day except for certain rewards classes. In the conference rooms it cost $10 per day but the speed was very slow. So it was very frustrating getting connection. One night it wouldn't work in the room. After trying to connect for an hour, I called the desk. At first they told me that there was nothing wrong with it, then they came back and said the TV and the internet were down (we were watching TV). So Hilton needs a lot of improvement in their network. Why not just get great free coverage everywhere in the hotel?

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. I am happy to hear your visit with the retreat was positive and agree that the improvements are being made with communication as we strive to be number one in guest service. We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for New Year's Eve in San Francisco but the BART ride to downtown was a bit much. It ended up being a far trip, but the shuttle service from the hotel to the BART station was a huge help. The hotel was extremely nice and newly renovated so I definitely recommend this hotel, just maybe not so much for visiting San Francisco.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The hotel is approximately a 45 minute BART ride to the city which is convenient to those who do not want to find parking or drive through traffic in San Francisco. Our Complimentary Shuttle is a great way to get back and forth. We are happy to hear that you like the improvements made to the hotel.We value everyone’s opinion and thoughts and thank you for yours!
Thank you,
Management at the Hilton Concord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This was our second stay at this Hilton and it was pleasing to see the refurbishment of the public areas and especially the bedrooms. The rooms are large and nicely furnished with a massive flat screen HD TV. The bedroom doors shut SOFTLY, when did you last see that in a hotel?
The refurbishment, very friendly staff, free parking and the pleasant pool area make this Hilton worthy of 4 stars. Priceline still offer it under a 3.5 grading so you can get great value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful comments on the hotel. We hope to see you back with us during your next travels to stay in our newly upgraded rooms. We appreciate you taking the time to review us for a second time and letting us know of your successful stay!
Thank you,
Hilton Concord Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I really liked this hotel, $9mm of renovations made for a pleasant stay. some of the online pics of the hotel are dated but the lobby and room were great. Would highly recommend the executive floor with free breakfast for a little more money, very well done, nice food and great value. Hotel was 1-2 miles from the train station which takes you straight to the airport or San Francisco.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. I am happy to hear your visit was positive and agree that the improvements being made to the hotel are still occurring as we will have new photos of the entire hotel updated in the next month. We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Hilton Concord Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Easy Check in very clean very nice staff, free internet. Room was so nice. Lobby very attractive would stay here again. Stayed Dec. 28th, 2011

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. I am happy to hear your visit was positive! We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I am sure that when the renovations are done it will be fine but the hotel is in a little bid of disaray. We stayed twice over the holidays so had two difference rooms. The first room the phone had no cord and the shower lost a piece when first turned on. The second room the wall temperature thermostat did not work and the hot water handle flew off when used. There is a smell of glue as new carpet is being laid and painting is done. My guess is that they are trying to complete quickly and small details are suffering. Staff seemed new and needed more training but were friendly. But having said this, the rate was okay and apparently discounted due to renovation. Not the best Hilton I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. I'm sorry to hear of the few issues that occurred during your stay. If you would email us at info@concordhilton.com we would be happy to look into the room issues you incurred.
The renovation of our guestrooms, lobby and meeting space is finished, we are still doing touch ups and apologize for the smell. We are working on ventilation while these touch ups are happening. We value everyone’s opinion and thoughts and thank you for yours!
Thank you,
Concord Hilton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

It had the prestige of the Hilton's but as it was being renovated, a lot of things were messed up. The reception was like a conference booth, the staff was a bot in disarray and it took away the expectations you have when going to a Hilton. The food was also not grand even at the even in the ballroom. Wait till the renovations are all done, so they can live up to your expectations

Room Tip: During renovation it depends where they are not drilling!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dishanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to let you know that we have completed the renovations of our guestrooms, lobby, & restaurant upgrade that will be completed by the middle of 2012.
We would love to see you return to the property and see the completed property! We value everyone’s opinion and thoughts and thank you for yours!
Thank you,
Management at the Hilton Concord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
404 reviews
4.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
6.7 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
514 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $158 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing