We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Nice - Clean and Modern Hilton Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Nice - Clean and Modern Hilton Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

The picture is what you will find. Very nice, clean, and uniquely modern rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your response and we are happy you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel.
We appreciate feedback of any kind and hope to have you back with us again soon.
Thank you,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    277
    76
    52
    42
See reviews for
187
126
78
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Concord 3/7 - 3/10 - for a friend's wedding, and we got a great rate because of the block of rooms reserved for the wedding guests. The hotel looks great - very clean! Great comfy beds and higher-end toiletries in the bathroom (Peter Thomas Roth). We were a little surprised, however, that they are still charging for internet access! Even the cheapy motel down the street had free internet access!! For the usual room rates this hotel charges, you'd think they could throw in internet access for free. Also, no continental breakfast is offered - and breakfast in the hotel's restaurant cost us $60 (for two!). So, I guess whatever discount we received as wedding guests was made up for in internet and restaurant charges. Overall, however, we did enjoy our stay very much. Our room was quiet and quite spacious - and the hotel's proximity (across the street) to restaurants was a plus!

Room Tip: If you choose to have an event at this property, make sure you do a lot of follow up - the wedding c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AzRedHead52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent stay with us.
We take pride in satisfying our guests and thank you for your feedback. Internet is located in the hotel business center and restaurant on a complimentary basis, however, Hilton has a brand can not give complimentary internet in the guest rooms at this time. Some of our packages do include internet for future use so that our travelers are satisfied with this feature during their stay.
Aidee Gonzalez, our Social Catering Manager, was in communication with the Bride up until the day of arrival, unfortunately some information between the Bride and her wedding planner were not relayed to the hotel and there was some information lost in the mix. Members of our management staff quickly corrected the situation and the events of the wedding on and off-site went off without a hitch. We have been in contact with the Bride and have been working out the mis-communications.
Thank you again for your feedback and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at your hotel for the weekend. Kristi Hill went above and beyond what was necessary to make us feel welcome and that our needs were met. The room itself felt like luxury...I haven't slept that good in years. I will recommend your hotel, and especially asking for Kristi, to my family and friends for their hotel needs. Thank you for making our visit so nice - we will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Lisa,
Thank you for staying with us and acknowledging our Front Office Supervisor Kristi! Our brand new beds and renovated hotel make for amazing nights rest! We look forward to see you back with us in the future and thank you for being a valued Hilton Concord guest!
Thank you,
Hilton Concord Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We were invited for a tour of the Hotel with all the new renovations. The ball rooms were very nicely done, and they have the capability to do amazing things in decorations, etc. The new decor of the hotel is very pleasant and restful. I would suggest anyone in the Concord area looking for a place for a nice meeting of any kind to check out the facilities here. We were shown a couple of the rooms, and they were very nicely appointed. If you are coming from out of the area for a visit, this would be a good choice to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for coming to our Grand Re-Opening! We enjoyed having you with us and thank you for being apart of such a special event!
Our onsite Audio Visual department did some amazing work to truly show their talents in what could be done for any social or corporate event and are so happy to hear you enjoyed them! We appreciate you recommending us to all of your friends, family and co-workers and hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Hilton Concord Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

The hotel has been and is still going under renovations but its not an issue for most. The rooms are a little small but very nice. The beds are comfortable, rooms have a refrigerator and microwave . The restaurant food is good and the bar is nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The gym is okay but I have seen better, but its not bad.
Easy on and off of the 680 freeway. A couple of nice restaurants across the street. Parking could be more abundant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. I am happy to hear your visit was positive and agree that the improvements being made to the hotel are still occurring in a light manor. We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We spent 3 nights here while attending the Creative Crafts Retreat. Our hotel rooms were satisfactory except for the the water pressure in the showers which was only intermittently ok. The beds were comfy except some of the pillow had big lumps in them but there were enough that you could find a satisfactory pillow. The new decor is very nice. The food in the restaurant was good but nothing special.
My biggest complaint was the with the telephone and internet. My AT&T phone did not work in the ballroom, the hallways or the lobby. Verizon and Sprint did work. The internet in the lobby is free. In the room cost $10.95 per day except for certain rewards classes. In the conference rooms it cost $10 per day but the speed was very slow. So it was very frustrating getting connection. One night it wouldn't work in the room. After trying to connect for an hour, I called the desk. At first they told me that there was nothing wrong with it, then they came back and said the TV and the internet were down (we were watching TV). So Hilton needs a lot of improvement in their network. Why not just get great free coverage everywhere in the hotel?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. I am happy to hear your visit with the retreat was positive and agree that the improvements are being made with communication as we strive to be number one in guest service. We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for New Year's Eve in San Francisco but the BART ride to downtown was a bit much. It ended up being a far trip, but the shuttle service from the hotel to the BART station was a huge help. The hotel was extremely nice and newly renovated so I definitely recommend this hotel, just maybe not so much for visiting San Francisco.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The hotel is approximately a 45 minute BART ride to the city which is convenient to those who do not want to find parking or drive through traffic in San Francisco. Our Complimentary Shuttle is a great way to get back and forth. We are happy to hear that you like the improvements made to the hotel.We value everyone’s opinion and thoughts and thank you for yours!
Thank you,
Management at the Hilton Concord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#3 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
4.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
3.2 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Property: Hilton Concord
Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing