We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel close to golfing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Rolling Hills
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to golfing”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Our purpose was to go golfing at Sevillano Links. We planned to stay the night. The hotel was nicely decorated as you walked in. The rooms were comfortable with a couch, refrigerator and microwave. Those are a plus for us since I usually have leftovers. The casino served a buffet breakfast paid with the room which was yummy. The Timbers restaurant onsite was good too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    63
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
47
95
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Cheap room should have a cheap bed right? But this bed was pathetic - mattress had to be decades old. Room was stuffy - walls were thin - just not a very good nights sleep. Thank goodness we only were passing through and only stayed the one night.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else - even at the cheap price - it wasn't worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoyalPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Good stop after several hours of driving. Casino next door provided some entertainment before bed. Friendly front desk staff. A little problem with internet hookup but it finally worked. Breakfast included at casino buffet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milwaukiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We had a reservation for this hotel for a non-smoking room that accepted our small dog. When we arrived at 6pm, only smoking rooms were left that accepted our dog. The manager nicely showed us that room, but even the hallway smelled smoky, and the room itself reeked. There was another woman leaving for the same reason. They said they only have two non-smoking rooms that take pets!

We went two exits north to stay at the Best Western in Corning, which seems very nice, but we had to cancel our dinner reservations at the Casino restaurant. Also, because it was a little too far, only my mom went back to the Casino, and I stayed at the Best Western with the dog.

Don't count on a non-smoking pet room at this hotel.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

So me and my GF wanted to get away for a night, so we rented a jacuzzi sweet. Room was great, Jacuzzi was great. What was not so great was the fact we got charged $150 dollars because they said we smoked in the room, mind you we do smoke and we spent all night playing blackjack at the casino (full of smoke).
But we never smoked in the room, we walked outside every time.
How do you fight this?!?! I mean even if you don't smoke and hang out in the casino your gonna come back reeking of smoke!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrgreen187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I arrived by train at a very early early hour and wanted an early check in to take a shower and sleep. I was told there is no check in allowed prior to 3 p.m. ( I was there at 7 am). I offered to pay an extra night's room just for the luxury of sleep and a shower and was told no (!)

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moving35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We have had good experiences staying at this hotel. On our last visit on our way from socal to Portland, we found the front desk to be efficient, the rooms clean and comfortable. We also enjoy the fact that the casino is next door so after a long day on the road we can grab a bite at a reasonable cost and spend a couple of hours at the casino and then get a good nights' sleep. It's a bit more interesting than most of the by-way stops along I-5.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.2 km away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 7 in Corning
374 reviews
3.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
35.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Rolling Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Rolling Hills

Property: The Inn at Rolling Hills
Address: 2645 Everett Freeman Way, Corning, CA 96021-9000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Rolling Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Inn at Rolling Hills, you can expect a relaxing fusion of beauty and charm, combining the proximity to large olive groves and casino gaming with our warm, welcoming atmosphere. Our amenities and the warmth and friendliness of our customer service will make your stay a truly joyful one. During your stay with us, you can enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet served daily at the casino. After a day of gaming excitement, enjoy our jacuzzi suites, outdoor pool and spa, and exercise room, or spend an evening at one of the three casino restaurants. If you prefer golf to gambling, play a round or two at our John Daly Signature Course, The Links. When you stay with us, we'll serve you with our very own special brand of hospitality. The Inn at Rolling Hills is conveniently located in Corning, off the I-5, adjacent to the Rolling Hills Casino. We invite you to experience the very best Corning has to offer at The Inn at Rolling Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Rolling Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Rolling Hills Hotel Corning
Ramada Corning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing