We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$313
Hotels.com
Priceline
Marriott HotelsUS$313
Agoda.comUS$313
FindHotelUS$313
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveller rating
799
617
206
74
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
799
617
206
74
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coronado island ferry landing san diego bay view tennis courts seaport village resort fee fitness center rooms are large nice property parking fee per day main pool restaurants and shops orange ave ducks patio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016

This was our first time at this Marriott and we stayed for two nights. The staff were all very pleasant and the resort is beautiful. We were upgraded to a villa, it was spacious and newly remodeled. We were happy with the added space, but we didn't get a view. The location is great and within walking distance to the ferry and restaurants. We took the advice of other Tripadvisor reviewers, we parked on the street. There was ample parking on 2nd Street when we arrived, but it filled up quickly.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. If you're looking for peace and tranquility, this is a good choice.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Coronado is definitely one of the nicest places to stay in the San Diego area. This hotel has a great location at the north end of the Island close to the Ferry Landing and just across the bay to Downtown San Diego. We have stayed here a number of times and keep coming back because of just that, a perfect location. This part of Coronado is quieter and less congested than other parts of the island and that is why we like it. Also like the great pool with a view across the bay to downtown.

Now for my cons of this hotel .... Biggest complaint has got to be the RIDICULOUS RESTORT FEE!!!! This is new since my last stay 2 years ago. It gave us absolutely nothing that we used, the only thing that we would have used is the wi-fi but my husband is Marriott Rewards Platinum level so that is always free for us anyways. There is no choice but to pay the resort fee it covers fitness classes and bike rentals, and 2 bottles of water (again usually free for Platinum level) but nothing we needed, so why were we FORCED to pay for this? Complaint #2 - check in staff was not friendly at all. We had put in our reservation that we were celebrating our anniversary and at check in the person at the desk wished us a Happy Anniversary but barely looked up from her computer screen as she said it, no personal touch like we're so happy you are celebrating with us, not even a smile while she said it. Also, the hotel did not seem very crowded, but it was almost impossible for them to find us a room with a view of downtown, they finally did and when we got to the room realized that they had put us in an ADA room which had a less desirable layout and bathroom, it was a nice view and didn't want to take the trouble to go back down to the lobby to see if another room was available, we travel A LOT and usually are asked if an ADA room is ok before assigning it to us. #3 We didn't eat at the hotel, but did hang out at the pool, they do need a few more servers out there, we waited about 30 minutes and only saw 1 waitress at the pool, she was very busy and never even noticed us, so we went to the bar ourselves and ordered.

Again, this hotel is beautiful, and perfect location, but I think the staff and management need a little improvement.

Room tip: If available there are rooms with gorgeous views of the downtown San Diego, Coronado Bridge and the pool area.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank califsoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

First trip to San Diego and stayed in Coronado to be near family. This is a large hotel but gave a nice personal service all the same. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good. Our room was huge and very comfortable. They have a fitness centre just outside the hotel building and I had the lap pool to myself most mornings. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank howeller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

I've often stayed at the Gaslamp locations but decided to stay at Coronado instead. It was a pleasant surprise. I was upgraded to a Villa , and had after a view of the bay. It was a short walk to the Ferry and it only cost $4 and a quick ride over to the Gaslamp area.
There was no breakfast included and only one restaurant on site. But a few tasty choices a short walk away.
I only had 2 days this trip but I'll try this place again on my next trip

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank JetSetter4Life45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We visited San Diego/Coronado many times from Europe, but this was the first time to be in this hotel. We enjoyed it so much! We could rent a bike and take big morning tour every morning! There is a small ferry, took us to the Gaslamp quarter in the evening and the ferry is just 5 minutes walking from the hotel.
The pool and jacuzzi perfect! The room view to the pool and ocean beautiful! The hotel is clean. The staff was kind and helpness. We will go back!

Room tip: I suggest the ocean/pool view rooms!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Krisztina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews