We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$275
Marriott HotelsUS$275
TripadvisorUS$275
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$275
Destinia.comUS$338
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveller rating
799
617
206
74
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
799
617
206
74
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coronado island ferry landing san diego bay view tennis courts seaport village resort fee fitness center rooms are large nice property parking fee per day main pool restaurants and shops orange ave ducks patio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2021

With beautiful setting right on the waterfront, this hotel offers a quiet escape very close to the city of San Diego. The service was very high-end, definitely more Ritz Carlton than Marriott. rooms are fair sized and clean. Shopping and restaurants are in walking distance. Even better, there is a free shuttle just across the road from the property that takes you all around the island. There is indoor self parking - not cheap and of course annoying resort fee. Overall, definitely recomended

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Litvack, General Manager at Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow TripAdvisor fans. We certainly appreciate the staff recognition as the service is what makes the difference. Thank you and BONVoY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2021

We had high expectations for this hotel, and sadly were disappointed. The room could have been cleaner, if they would have just ran the vacuum if would have been much better. If you like the sound of kids screaming, yelling, and running around with no supervision, you will love this hotel. That isn't necessarily the hotels fault, but you should know that it was a real issue if you are considering this hotel. We were hoping for a relaxing hotel experience. The location of this property is exceptional, just the best, everything on the island is walkable. For this price, we probably won't stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank shoff73639
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Litvack, General Manager at Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2021

We apologize for falling short of expectations and thank you for your feedback. Please trust that we will review your comments with the team as we look for ways in which to improve. Cleanliness remains a focus and therefore we are sorry to learn that we missed the mark. That said, thank you for sharing the beauty of our location and the wonderful walkability of Coronado. To that end, we hope you will reconsider and visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2021 via mobile

I usually wait until checkout to write my reviews but this place doesn’t need more time for my review. Positives ; 1. Friendly staff and 2. Great location. Negatives; too many to list but here’s a start 1. Hotel looks like it was built in the 80’s and no renovations have been done since. Needs a serious upgrade. 2. It stinks, literally. We needed to change from one nasty room to a less smelling nasty room. We had three rooms in our reservation and they all had a musty old smell to them. See number 1. 3. Seriously understaffed but this may be California in general. But didn’t stop them from charging the ludicrous $40 resort fee. The wait for a drink at the bar during Thursday happy hour was 10 + deep. One bartender and no table service. If you are not ready to open up and offer full service (for any reason ), then don’t . People spending this amount of money expect more. 4. Titanium (lifetime platinum) ? So what…

Room tip: Stay elsewhere until the $100 million renovation upgrade and staffing returns to normal.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I3983RFmikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Litvack, General Manager at Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2021

We apologize for falling short of expectations and thank you for your sharing your feedback. As a teachable moment, we will review your comments with the appropriate departments to prevent any future occurrence. As we remain committed to improving, we thank you for your loyalty and the time taken to make us aware. Wishing you safe travels, BONVoY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2021

The Coronado Marriott Resort was the PERFECT spot for our Honeymoon. The location couldn't be better, and the amenities were incredible. We strongly recommend getting the breakfast package included. It was worth it to wake up every morning, and have breakfast on the San Diego bay.

The staff were incredible friendly, and by the end of our trip felt like family. We cannot wait to come back and visit.

Room tip: We had a great view of the Coronado Bridge!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CatherineL538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Litvack, General Manager at Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow TripAdvisor fans....we greatly appreciate it as well as the shout out to the amazing staff. BONVoY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2021 via mobile

This is a great place to stay in a great location with a bunch of things to do within walking distance.

Right outside the hotel was a free shuttle service that took you around the island and the shuttle runs every half hour. We visited the opposite side and stopped by the Del Coronado.

With the pool, fitness center, Restaurant, walking trials, bycycle rental out back and fantastic Rooms with Balconies and other amenities, this is a hotel we will stay at during each trip to San Diego.

Room tip: Breakfast at the restaurant was a long wait and currently they didn’t have room service. Also lunch was to-go
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Waltj-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Litvack, General Manager at Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow TripAdvisor fans....we greatly appreciate it. In addition, thank you for highlighting all the great value you found throughout your stay. Wonderful to read and learn how you made the most of it. BONVoY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews