We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
436
112
28
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
112
28
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom unit across the street murphy bed time share rooftop deck full size fridge hot tub perfect location third floor secure parking san diego within walking distance boogie boards beach chairs a great vacation free bikes street noise
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 600 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2016

This is the place to be. The views are amazing. The shoppes are unique and the experience will provide memories that will last a life time. Planning to be on the beach at sunset is breathtaking. Try the ice cream... it's delicious.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

We arrived 3.5 hours before 4PM check-in, and they accommodated us with a second floor , one bedroom unit without a balcony. We asked if we could change rooms and were offered a unit that had patio doors that opened onto a three foot walk-out. This seemed like a better option since we wanted the ocean breezes, but it had not been cleaned yet. We agreed to wait, but, strangely enough, it wasn't ready until 4:45PM, 45 minutes after regular check-in. You would think if someone was waiting for an assigned unit, they could at least be more timely with it. Then, when we got the room, the bathroom and kitchen floor were sticky and had to be recleaned (which was done within the hour). Enough for the biggest complaint that cost them a 5 star rating!
The units are extremely small but satisfactory. The mini kitchen is equipped with sufficient eating and cooking utensils but lacks a stove and oven. They provide a two burner hotplate if you care to do more than heat up leftovers. Two gas grilles are on the roof deck where you can sunbathe and use the hot tub and/or the sauna. The furniture is coastal traditional and comfortable. We enjoyed the quaintness, yet had walking access to multiple shops and restaurants. Parking is under the premises and secured. All staff were friendly and helpful. It is possible to use local transportation for all things Coronado and San Diego with buses, trolleys, and ferries. Be prepared to pay more for everything, but California is what it is. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and plan to visit the area again next year.

Room tip: Second and third floor rooms are quieter. Most patio/balcony rooms are booked by the timeshare owners.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deery47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Hi deery47. Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to read that your trip was enhanced by your stay with us. We apologize for taking away your valuable vacation time by not having your unit ready upon your arrival. However, we're pleased that enjoyed our convenient location and would visit us again. Thank you for choosing Coronado Beach Resort during your recent trip to Coronado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016

You cannot beat the location unless you are willing to pay a lot more. It is situated directly across Orange Ave from the Hotel Del Coronado and it is within a five minute walk of the beach. There are also a host of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. that are also within a short walk.

The facility itself is fairly nice. It is a timeshare that will rent to non-owners when they have vacancies. The staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. They don't have daily maid service but they do come around every couple of days to pick up trash and provide fresh towels.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Hello Maria! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We're lucky to be in one of the best spots in Coronado. Your compliment about our friendly team members encourages us to continue delivering genuine hospitality and services to our guests. Thanks for vacationing with us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016

We stayed here on the final leg of our southern California trip. It is located across the street from the Hotel del Coronado and Coronado beach. There are numerous shops and restaurants within walking distance. We had a one bedroom unit and it was very comfortable for the two of us. They have several events during the week and we attended some of them. The staff, especially Breanna, was extremely helpful with suggestions, events, and special occasions. They were constantly working on the resort to make it beautiful. We will return to this resort in the future.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Dear Danham13- It’s great to hear you had so many wonderful experiences during your stay. Thank you for your review. We're most happy to hear about your appreciation of Breanna. She's such an important part of our team. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2016

We visited the famous hotel while visiting family. The grounds are marvelous. The restaurant and the staff create an atmosphere to savor. Every aspect of this location is peaceful, filled with beauty, and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Hi Mark. Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We're excited to read that you enjoyed our beautiful property and wonderful team. We look forward to welcoming you again next time. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews