We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish and chips”

Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill
Ranked #21 of 105 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Had a 4:00 pm reservation. Lunch menu was still on. I had the fish and homemade chips. The cod fish was very good and very fresh. I love seafood and this place was my kinda place. We have been to Coronado many times and this was the first visit.

Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater_Management, Manager at Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear ed o,

Thank you for the great review, the five stars, and your comments. We truly appreciate it, since it helps our business and it also helps raise staff morale. Everybody likes to hear when they are doing a good job! We will definitely share your comments with everyone and thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 594 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2017

This restaurant is really pretty, has views of the bay and bridge. It is expensive but has a large seafood menu. We went back for a second visit. Service was great. Book as there's always a wait in the evening if you don't. Theeafoid platter, steamed clams steak and chicken were all good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gomersal-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater_Management, Manager at Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Gomersal-08,

Thank you for the review, the four stars, and your comments. We truly appreciate it, since it helps our business and it also helps raise staff morale. Everybody likes to hear when they are doing a good job! We will definitely share your comments with everyone and thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

I went here during my trip to san diego and the lobster is a must! the best lobster I have ever had and try the mac n cheese dip!! Worth every penny. Very pricey, almost $38.00 for the lobster but worth it. Also, the ambiance of the place is absolutely adorable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CristieB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater_Management, Manager at Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear CristieB44,

Thank you for the great review, the five stars, and your comments. We truly appreciate it, since it helps our business and it also helps raise staff morale. Everybody likes to hear when they are doing a good job! We will definitely share your comments with everyone and thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Wonderful sea food restaurant , right on the bay. The food, service and views were all wonderful. Absolutely the best "Bread" we've had for a long, long time.

Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater_Management, Manager at Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Bill P,

Thank you for the great review, the five stars, and your comments. We truly appreciate it, since it helps our business and it also helps raise staff morale. Everybody likes to hear when they are doing a good job! We will definitely share your comments with everyone and thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Had to wait 15 minutes to be seated on a Friday afternoon. Asked to be seated on covered patio, but seated inside where it was warm with closed windows. Waited several minutes for unfriendly, overweight, male server to appear and waited several more minutes for him to return with water we requested. Waited as more guests arrived at other tables and were served promptly menus, water, and drinks by friendly young lady servers. We placed order for beers and waited even longer for them to be served. Beer finally served, and server turned and walked away without asking for our food orders. Waited 15 minutes for server to pass by and ask for your food orders. Of course, we waited 20 minutes for food to be served by another waiter. Had to get up and search around the restaurant looking for malt vinegar. Fish and chips and cole slaw were excellent. Had to get up and search around the restaurant for water to refill our own glasses. Watched manager walking around checking on some tables, but he ignored us. Our waiter never offered us more water, beer refills, if we wanted a dessert, or if we enjoyed the meal. An expensive restaurant with lousy service. Only eat here if you are young or have a young family. If you are a senior citizen, expect to be ignored.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater_Management, Manager at Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Mark1952,

Thank you so much for your business and the three-star rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We will share your comments with our staff and our Chef. Please accept our apologies for your food. We hope to learn from every experience and fix the problem. If you had let us know when you dined with us we would have replaced the item immediately or taken it off your bill. We hope you'll give us another chance. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing