We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food wonderful service”

Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill
Ranked #21 of 109 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 4, 2018

This was our first time here since it changed from the boat house years ago. The staff were very friendly and our servers efficient and helpful. Had lunch here with family and the food and service were so good we came back for dinner and lunch the last day of our stay. One night we had dinner at the bar area. Our bartender was great mixed up some delicious drinks, was personable and gave us a great dinner recommendation. Every meal arrived hot and delicious with nice views of the boats and bay.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CINDY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater_Management, Manager at Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear CINDY W,

Thank you for the good review and your comments. We take pride in our drink and food options and we are glad your comments reaffirm that. We will definitely share your comments with everyone on the staff and thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 641 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

This is my go to place for seafood when in Coronado. Each time I've visited, I've deferred to the waiter to choose my food.
This time it was black cod with a Mediterranean sauce and roasted Brussel sprouts.

When I mentioned the glass of Sauvignon blanc was only so so, the waiter recommended a less expensive glass which ended up tasting better.

The topper was the lava cake for dessert. Although it had already collapsed by the time it reached me, the taste was outstanding.

Can't wait to return!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TonyChicago773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater_Management, Manager at Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear TonyChicago773,

Thank you for the excellent review of your meal with us. We appreciate your high remarks of our food. We will definitely share your comments with everyone on the staff and we'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I had a reservation but arrived early and were enjoying our seats at the upstairs bar so much -- with a great view of the marina and harbor -- that we stayed there for dinner. Our bartender was very personable, sharing stories of his sailboat racing team and making spot-on wine recommendations. The impeccable service only enhanced the delicious food. A wonderful date night dinner out during our stay on Coronado.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater_Management, Manager at Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Meghan M,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the high remarks of the wine, food, and service we pride ourselves on. We will definitely share your comments with everyone on the staff and thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is located by the dock, which has a nice view. The food was good and reasonable price. Friendly atmosphere and great service

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater_Management, Manager at Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Jeremy N,

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate the kind words of our friendly atmosphere and great service. We will definitely share your comments with everyone on the staff and thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

The Picturesque Restaurant welcomes all visitors with Stunning views of the Coronado Bay. Our waiter, Yoseph Rodriquez, was Excellent! He did a Superb job of finding the right wine to pair with our delicious seafood choices! Very fresh seafood- sides were a bit on the spicy end so be sure to ask for milder concoctions- A Very Nice Dinner & Memorable Night!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JudyAndersonReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater_Management, Manager at Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Roam817701,

Thank you for the kind words- your review was such a pleasure to read. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dinner with us. We will definitely share your comments with everyone on the staff and thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bluewater Boathouse Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing