We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glorietta Bay Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$249
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cordova Hotel(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loews Coronado Bay Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$188
Loews Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
1906 Lodge(Coronado)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coronado Inn(Coronado)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Capri by the Sea(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coronado Beach Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
649
272
53
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
272
53
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmansion roomsacross the streetcontinental breakfastmusic roomsunset roomginger snapshotel del coronadoold mansionyogurtcookies and milkhard boiled eggswithin walking distancecoronado islandgarden suitesan diegoone bedroom suitestandard room
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We celebrated my husband's birthday at the Glorietta Bay Inn in early October. The property is located across the street from the Hotel Del. We stayed in a suite. I suggest staying in the Mansion for the "'true' Glorietta experience. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. Easy walking to the quaint town of Coronado. So much to see and do on the island.

Room Tip: The suites are being refurbished. The Mansion rooms are quaint and each has a story and are in the main building while the suites are situated around the main building and look more like a hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debe5069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Across the street from the Del. Glorietta's main building has an interesting history. Easy walking distance to the beach...personalized service....high quality continental breakfast ++ Rooms on the second floor in the main building are definitely the preferred choice. Rooms well appointed with attention to detail. Visit the Del but stay at Glorietta.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theroadwarrior12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I am a rather picky person, and I found everything about Glorietta Inn enjoyable. We stayed in a suite that had two bathrooms which made my teenager very happy to have her own private bathroom like at home. You get the luxury of soft robes when you get out of the shower. Dan at the front desk helped me with my reservations, and he made sure that everything about our stay satisfied our family needs. The continental breakfast was very upscale and then some. I really can't say enough nice things about this hotel....clean, friendly staff, across from the Del Hotel. The beach is just right across the street!

Room Tip: Ask for Dan, and he will make sure your stay is GREAT!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlayaFun2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Really friendly place. Great location three minutes walk to the beach. We had a terrific room and stayed for a month last winter (they gave us a great discount for the extended stay). A definite recommend from us.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Our friends had stayed here before and we were traveling with them. That is how we ended up here. Having said that we really enjoyed our stay.

To begin we were not wild about being on the ground level. When we returned to the desk to request another room, Jay was happy to help. We looked at 2 other rooms and ended up in a room to our liking. Each room we saw was very different and our friends confirmed there is no "standard layout". As an added bonus we received a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates from the manager. Jay cheerfully brought us from our first room. A great start.

Hotel is accross the street from The Hotel Del so location is good. Staff was all great. We tip our maids daily and received very nice thank you note each afternoon. Breakfast was okay but we decided to go out for 2 out of 3 days we were there. Hotel started life as a mansion and public rooms have some interesting pictures.

I would definately stay here again if we go back to Coronado.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews