We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
416
200
82
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
200
82
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk orange county holiday inn free shuttle south coast business trip shuttle service john wayne airport business traveler coffee maker quiet room king room close to the airport javier ihg plaza freeway
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 742 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016

I use this hotel every month for business trips. It is very consistent. The rooms are quite comfortable. The pillows, sheets, and towels are of good quality. The bed is very comfortable. The a/c works well and can be set by me with a thermostat. The staff are friendly and helpful. I only eat there for breakfast as there are so many choices for lunch and dinner elsewhere. The food is good although not very imaginative if you get the buffet. Same thing pretty much every day.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sakemall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Sakemall,

We are very glad to hear you have made our hotel your monthly stop for business trips. Thank you for the vital feedback regarding the comfort and quality of your room.

Please come and see us soon if you find yourself in the Orange County area.

Warm regards,

Aldo Casanova
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Happily surprised as to how good my stay at this hotel was. I planned 5 days, stayed 7.
Everything was spot on. From the accommodations to the Fireside restaurant. The staff was amazingly attentive during the whole stay. Special thanks to Virginia, Alex and Aldo.
Outstanding. And thanks Greg for moving me after we discovered a noise issue from the neighboring room. I'd come back as its a good location to meet up with my friends and eat. Also walking distance to the Lab and the Camp.

Room tip: Upper floor is best.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joshcalkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Joshcalkid,

Thank you so much for the recent visit and the kind words. We are very happy to hear that members of our staff were outstanding during your time with us.

Please stop in again if you ever find yourself in the Orange County area.

Warm regards,

Aldo Casanova
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016

We booked the Green rate which I believe they will not have anymore but it was worth the rate with free breakfast and a cocktail at night. We ate at the restaurant both mornings and were greeted by a very friendly staff that was very accommodating, Especially Imelda C Rodriguez. She was the best. The food was excellent and the bar had a great variety of drinks. The rooms were comfy and clean and the pool was nice. It was also in a good central location. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anchart895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear anchart895,

Your recent visit here at Crowne Plaza Costa is greatly appreciated. We are happy you booked the green package while also enjoying the breakfast and cocktails which come included.

We hope you come back soon to visit.

Warm regards,

Aldo Casanova
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2016

We were in the executive wing and our room was lovely. Took us about 10 minutes to figure out where the curtains were but the room was modern, with a large bed and clean, shiny bathroom. McDonalds next door was a welcome sight when we arrived late in the evening and hungry!

The only negative I can think of was there was a bit of a stain on the sofa in the room, everything else was spot on. It was a little more pricey than other similar hotels we have stayed in, but this is to do with the area rather than the hotel itself.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halfmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2016

Dear BeckyHastings,

We thankful for your recent visit to our property and the important feedback given. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your room. Our apologies for the stain found on the couch. We will be working closely with our housekeeping department to ensure this doesn't happen for future guests.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,

Aldo Casanova
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend stop as part of our family vacation and the we had a great experience. Rooms were clean and nice. We had breakfast buffets included for our group and our server Mina was extraordinary service for our breakfast meal. When we arrived for breakfast the second morning she already offered to prepare our tables bring larger quantities of water and coffee and overall took care of us. Amazing service at the restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Cosmin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2016

Dear Cosmin G,

Thank you so much for the recent visit to the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. We appreciate the vital feedback regarding the clean rooms and the service provided for breakfast.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Aldo Casanova
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews