We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
307
334
295
146
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
334
295
146
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newport beach trader joes hoag hospital the general manager short drive front desk staff john wayne airport costa california disneyland starbucks freeway
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We have been here many times over the years and I had to write another review. We were greeted by a very nice young man named Micheal. I asked if we can have an upgrade and he was able to provide us a suite since it was a slower night. We were so very appreciative and enjoyed our stay even more. Hopefully the manager can give us a great rate and we will be back soon !!!!!
The hotel is older but really great, the staff are always friendly and the area is great for groceries and restaurants and we always feel very safe staying here !!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cali4nia_girl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Hi cali4nia_girl2011,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

Our staff really appreciates your comments, specially Michael - you made their day!

Thanks for your business and please come back and visit us!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

I stayed here just one night after an evening event in the area. The desk clerks were very helpful and kind, providing extra bits of information and giving consideration to the fact that I was a middle aged woman traveling alone who would be coming in very late. I appreciated their concern and diligence. The room was not luxurious but was everything I needed. I would stay there again.

Room tip: Third floor was very quiet and there is an elevator.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Hi Sheryl P,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details about your recent experience at the Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach.

Feedback from our guests is so valuable! Thank you for giving us another opportunity to be of service to you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

The rooms was nice. There was no bathtub, just a standard shower. I love taking baths. The staff was friendly. Went to the bar for a quick drink and service could have been a little faster, but the drink was amazing. The bed was neat and sooooooo comfy!!!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank hasseibae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Hi hasseibae,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when you are in the Orange County area.

We sincerely appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

This was a wonderful location in the Costa Mesa/Newport Beach area. An older hotel but very well maintained. Outstanding facilities including a small but delicious restaurant. Our room was sparkling clean. The staff were courteous and helpful when we needed anything. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Hi David T,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details about your recent experience at the Ramada Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach.

Feedback from our guests is so valuable! Thank you for giving us another opportunity to be of service to you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews