We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$118
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cozy Inn(Costa Mesa)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
296
329
289
139
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
329
289
139
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewport beachhoag hospitalshort drivefront desk staffgreat customer servicejohn wayne airportorange countycaliforniacostadisneylandstarbucksfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We have been here many times over the years and I had to write another review. We were greeted by a very nice young man named Micheal. I asked if we can have an upgrade and he was able to provide us a suite since it was a slower night. We were so very appreciative and enjoyed our stay even more. Hopefully the manager can give us a great rate and we will be back soon !!!!!
The hotel is older but really great, the staff are always friendly and the area is great for groceries and restaurants and we always feel very safe staying here !!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cali4nia_girl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Hi cali4nia_girl2011,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

Our staff really appreciates your comments, specially Michael - you made their day!

Thanks for your business and please come back and visit us!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

I stayed here just one night after an evening event in the area. The desk clerks were very helpful and kind, providing extra bits of information and giving consideration to the fact that I was a middle aged woman traveling alone who would be coming in very late. I appreciated their concern and diligence. The room was not luxurious but was everything I needed. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet and there is an elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Hi Sheryl P,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details about your recent experience at the Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach.

Feedback from our guests is so valuable! Thank you for giving us another opportunity to be of service to you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

The rooms was nice. There was no bathtub, just a standard shower. I love taking baths. The staff was friendly. Went to the bar for a quick drink and service could have been a little faster, but the drink was amazing. The bed was neat and sooooooo comfy!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank hasseibae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Hi hasseibae,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when you are in the Orange County area.

We sincerely appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

This was a wonderful location in the Costa Mesa/Newport Beach area. An older hotel but very well maintained. Outstanding facilities including a small but delicious restaurant. Our room was sparkling clean. The staff were courteous and helpful when we needed anything. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Hi David T,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details about your recent experience at the Ramada Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach.

Feedback from our guests is so valuable! Thank you for giving us another opportunity to be of service to you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews