We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa - equipped with everything you need...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Elina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarlata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mandarodn...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Amazing villa - equipped with everything you need for a fabulous Kefalonian holiday”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved our 2 week holiday in Villa Elina and found Elina and Alexandra very helpful and discreet owners who were available if we needed them, but left us to enjoy our holiday uninterrupted.
The location is close to both the airport, beaches, Argostoli, Lassi and the local restaurants/shop in Svonorata, but a car is a necessity. We booked our car hire with CBR who's office is just outside the airport.
We enjoyed watching the planes land and take off from the gardens, and didn't find the noise affected us, it was a lot quieter than we expected. And the airport doesn't have that many flights.
The villa was so lovely and the pool was stunning, it made it difficult for us to leave! All the pictures are totally authentic, and the views are spectacular. Rubina the friendly housemaid arrives every morning with a smile, and the gardeners/pool men popped by regularly. Their visits were very discreet.
I've never been to such a well equipped holiday home, every you need was provided. Citrus press, toasted sandwich maker, blender, frappe stick, coffee makers, kettle, toaster, microwave, full oven, lots of pans, oven trays, plastic boxes for storing food, washing machine, laundry rack/pegs, dishwasher tablets, napkins, kitchen roll, trays, sponges, cotton pads, tissues, shower gel, handsoap, pool towels, first aid kit, sewing kit, anti mosi plugs, extra blankets/pillows... everything!
The owners even left a lovely welcome pack which included bread, ham, cheese, butter, juice, water, milk, coffee, tea, nespresso pods, sugar, jams, cornflakes, crispbreads, biscuits, seasonings, vinegar, honey, evaporated milk, fruit, truffles, wine and some flowers in the dining room! Definitely enough to set you up for the first few days.
We found the beds comfortable if slightly firm, with lots of pillows etc available. The showers were hot on demand and nice and powerful.
The outdoors is where you will spend most of your time, its beautiful having lunch outside looking down to the sea and over to Lixouri or Zante. The views are stunning…
The gardens were so pretty in May, lush and green with flowers and fruit trees all around. Every spot has lovely planted containers, even on your balcony.
The pool was a little cool due to the time of year, but as the weeks went on, it got warmer thanks to the sun! Once you’re in its lovely.
The outdoor BBQ with tools was a great spot to grill food/kebabs we picked up from the meat market on the harbour in Argostoli approx. 20 mins drive.
TV, DVD etc was a great touch, and some books/novels are available for reading. Aircon was good, no problems there. Every window/door has a mosi screen and shutters, and the electric gates mean you feel nice and secure. The drive up to the villa is very steep and a little hair raising on the first trip but you soon get used to it, and its nice to be away from busy areas.
We visited lovely beaches including Avithos, Eglina, Ammes, Minias, and Makris Gialos. Eglina is hidden away behind the airport and was practically empty most days! We also did a boat tour from Argostoli with Captain Makis Glass Bottom boat which was fabulous. And found a lovely Grill House up in Lakithra which does fabulous Gyros and even delivers! As usual we enjoyed meals in both Lassi and in the square at Premier in Argostoli, lovely to see all the kids running around having fun in the evening.
Would thoroughly recommend this villa, and can’t think of any negatives, apart from the fact we had to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for this extented and detailed review, it is much appreciated :) We woud really love to see you again soon
Sarlata Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfbedwell...
Upton upon Severn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was absolutely wonderful to arrive at Villa Elina and see, immediately, that it was everything - and more - that we had hoped for. All aspects of the villa are lovely, including the beautiful views from the garden and the balconies. The pool, with its jacuzzi is fantastic! The welcome pack was also a nice touch. While the airport is close, this was not an issue as it was fun to watch the few arrivals and departures during the day. There are some great beaches, tavernas and supermarkets nearby, although a car is essential. A truly fabulous place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the barbecue.
Liked least: Steep drive.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon :)
Elina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spursfan4...
Yosemite National Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There is nothing that I can add to the description. It tells it all, and every word is true. There is absolutely nothing negative to say about villa elina, which has villa Alexander opposite that is exactly the same. The location is unbelievable, as are the views. It's five minutes, by car from the airport,which is over looked from the garden. I can assure you, this will not be a problem at all. We were met and shown around by lovely people. The daily cleaner was a nice touch too. Basically, everything is there, everyone is catered for. I can't speak too highly of this villa, and would love to go back sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Louth, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just superb”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is just superb in every way. The location is extremely near the airport but there is minimal aircraft noise. The views from the private gardens are just beautiful and the pool and BBQ areas perfect. The villa itself is a very high spec and has every thing you need. The welcome pack is a great surprise right down to a bottle of good local wine. Just a perfect holiday location. We all very much hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing