We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The North Shore Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Arrowhead Chalets(Lake Arrowhead)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saddleback Inn(Lake Arrowhead)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Motel 7(San Bernardino)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Econo Lodge(San Bernardino)
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(San Bernardino)
US$110
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
282
75
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
75
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake gregoryrest and relaxationtwin peaksbig bear lakegreat view of the lakeorange countydvd playerbeautiful roomcoffee potperfect stayroad noisewithin walking distancea great place to staybed was comfortablefireplacebalconyarrowhead
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I had such a great time. Nancy was so nice and friendly and the town was so nice and quiet. I loved it. I had a wonderful time. I can't wait to come back again. I will let everyone know about North Shore Inn.

Room Tip: I was in room 8
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Perfect for two. The rooms are small and cozy with a beautiful stone fireplace and a balcony
that overlooks the lake across the street. It had just snowed the night before so everything
was white and beautiful. Perfect location, market and resturants within walking distance.
Nancy (owner) did everything she could to make our stay comfortable. Would like to come
back this summer.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #5 and did not have to climb stairs. It was same level as parking.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 918Retired2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My fiance & I have stayed about 3 times at North Shore Inn. We love it there. The rooms are very cute and clean. It has become a tradition for us. I have nothing negative to say about my experiences there. Plan to come back soon though!!!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are what I am sticking to w/ North Shore, its nice to sit there in the morning with coffee and look out at the land and mountain view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have to say we love this place we go every year this time. Both Nancy and Terry are the most on hands owners of any place we have ever been. The rooms are so clean and nice we go every year and so should you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed in room 10 for 1 night in January. The views are gorgeous and the rooms are super cute. Very friendly staff. Amenities were acceptable. Working fireplace in the room was a nice touch. Nice and warm. Cute balcony overlooking the lake. For a rustic and charming mountain break, this place is perfect. All the locals were super friendly too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmabromleyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews