We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again, a great experience!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The North Shore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The North Shore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Once again, a great experience!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Once again, I stayed at the North Shore Inn and had an amazing, relaxing, and fun experience. When my fiancé and I were looking for an activity, it was recommended that we try the "confidence course". We got to do wall climbing and zip lining for an amazing price! I would not have known about it if it wasn't for how welcoming, friendly, and attentive the staff is.
Our room was nicely decorated, warm, had a fireplace and was super cozy! I love the balconies, and the attention to detail in our room. We will always come back to the North Shore Inn!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee8says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    73
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
75
194
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northridge, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I had such a great time. Nancy was so nice and friendly and the town was so nice and quiet. I loved it. I had a wonderful time. I can't wait to come back again. I will let everyone know about North Shore Inn.

Room Tip: I was in room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Perfect for two. The rooms are small and cozy with a beautiful stone fireplace and a balcony
that overlooks the lake across the street. It had just snowed the night before so everything
was white and beautiful. Perfect location, market and resturants within walking distance.
Nancy (owner) did everything she could to make our stay comfortable. Would like to come
back this summer.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #5 and did not have to climb stairs. It was same level as parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 918Retired2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My fiance & I have stayed about 3 times at North Shore Inn. We love it there. The rooms are very cute and clean. It has become a tradition for us. I have nothing negative to say about my experiences there. Plan to come back soon though!!!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are what I am sticking to w/ North Shore, its nice to sit there in the morning with co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have to say we love this place we go every year this time. Both Nancy and Terry are the most on hands owners of any place we have ever been. The rooms are so clean and nice we go every year and so should you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed in room 10 for 1 night in January. The views are gorgeous and the rooms are super cute. Very friendly staff. Amenities were acceptable. Working fireplace in the room was a nice touch. Nice and warm. Cute balcony overlooking the lake. For a rustic and charming mountain break, this place is perfect. All the locals were super friendly too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmabromleyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Our room boasted a beautifully decorated California king bed situated in front of a quaint but elegant fireplace. to our right was a balcony with a view of the town and Lake Gregory. Nancy (the owner) took us in and welcomed us with open arms as if we were her house guests. The town is not very commercialized so you get a very relaxing "away from the hustle and bustle" feel... Paula's Cafe for breakfast (hash and eggs amazing). Daisy, the owner's dog, is extremely friendly, she was one of the best parts of the trip. Also, the hotel is only a short distance away from Lake Arrowhead.

Room Tip: Room 5 With the California King Bed and fireplace.. Very comfortable and cozy. Worth getting a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
7.9 km away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
32.8 km away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
33.5 km away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
36.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
7.7 km away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Shore Inn

Property: The North Shore Inn
Address: 24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057
Region: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The North Shore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bavarian Inn built in 1989. We are the only lodging by the Lake.Constantly changing the rooms to make it more romantic and interesting. Offering a show all four seasons. We are surrounded with many activities such hiking, boating, fishing, skiing (snow & water)swimming, bowling, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The North Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The North Shore Hotel Crestline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing