We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect rental for intimate wedding”

Review of HorseTail Ranch

The main Villa is a short walk down to the private lake. All on 150 acres.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main Villa is a short walk down to the private lake. All on 150 acres.
Aerial view of the main Villa. Our fabulous 12 stall barn.  Home to Central Coast Trail Rides.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The main Villa is a short walk down to the private lake. All on 150 acres.
Aerial view of the main Villa.
Our fabulous 12 stall barn.  Home to Central Coast Trail Rides.
Entrance to HorseTail Ranch.
Meander along the expansive private lake.
Drive up to the main Villa through the back of the house.
Generous, open floor plan.
Open and stocked kitchen with Italian Bertazonni stove.  Cook any gourmet meal large or small.
Great room:  Large area to congregate.  Watch TV.
1st Floor:  Master bedroom with desk, generous walk in closet and en suite bathroom.
Master Bathroom
1st Floor:  One Queen, 'popdown' couch and en suite bathroom.
1st Floor:  Two Full beds, walk in closet and en suite bathroom.
2nd Floor:  One Queen Bed, 'popdown' couch, closet and large dresser.
2nd Floor:  spacious room with two full beds and generous closet.
Back of the main Villa.  Enjoy the jacuzzi, dine al fresco and savor the sunsets.
Enjoy the outdoors.
Lounge around the firepit.
Enjoy a horseback ride on the property.
Meander through the 12 stall barn.  Visit the horses, unless they are grazing in the open pasture.
Our quaint restroom inside the barn.
Set on 150 acres. Utter privacy and seclusion.
Aerial view.
You can walk to the lake from the main Villa.
Overlooking the lake from the patio of the Main Villa.
Easy walk down to the lake.
Newly constructed dock for fishing or wedding vows.
Perfect spot to relax.
Come relax and enjoy  the stunning sunsets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Creston, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Experienc...
1 review
“Perfect rental for intimate wedding”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booking Horsetail Ranch for our intimate wedding was the best decision! The photo backdrops were amazing, especially at sunset! Booking the venue was easy. I worked directly with the owner, Kena. She was so accommodating and wanted everything to be perfect for us. She put me in contact with Brian who lives on the property. He was such a big help in making sure we had everything we needed, including making sure we had proper info to give our vendors. We rented the main villa, which comfortably accommodated the 8 of us that stayed there, and the other guests joined us for the ceremony and dinner. The kitchen was perfect for our chef to prepare a meal for 16 people. The master bedroom and bath was plenty big enough for myself, my 2 sisters, and mom to get ready in. The guest rooms were all a great size, and there were plenty of bathrooms in the house. The jacuzzi, fire pit, and hanging patio lights create a relaxing atmosphere. I would recommend Horsetail Ranch to anyone looking for an intimate, romantic venue, or even as a great place to vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N
1 review
“Luxurious, scenic getaway spot near Paso Robles”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our experience at HorseTail Ranch was a memorable one that we will cherish forever. We stayed in the main villa- every inch of which is beyond gorgeous; it is obvious that no detail was spared in creating this luxurious vacation spot. From the fully stocked kitchen, to the plasma TVs, to the plush linens, we wanted for nothing. It was an amazing spot for a romantic getaway, but it would also be a great place for family reunions (can’t wait to have ours here), corporate retreats, birthday or retirement parties, and weddings or vowel renewals! We will definitely be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitF
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I was lucky enough to book horsetail ranch for my 30th this last weekend. I don't usually write reviews but I have to of this property, it was AMAZING! The perfect place for a group of 18 friends to spend memorial day weekend away from the city. The property manager was very nice and the house has everything you could possibly need, and if it doesn't, the property manager even offered to go out and get it for us. We rented the Villa and the Cabin since we had such a large group. The cabin was a quick 7 min walk from the main house. The Villa has a lake right below the house that we could go and paddle boat in. I think the stars at night were my favorite part, it was so peaceful, couldn't help but feel relaxed. Would highly recommend this property to anyone that has a big group, there is something for everyone. Some members of our group got up early and went for a run on the property, some stayed up late and had wine and smores around the fire pit, some hiked, some paddle boated. Overall I couldn't have asked for a more special place to spend my birthday. Thank you Horsetail Ranch!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corykings...
Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
“HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We went to The Ranch over News Years and had one of our most favorite vacations ever. What a perfect way to unwind and decompress from the city. The house and grounds are absolutely gorgeous. Everything down to the details are perfectly rustic, chic and luxurious! We had 3 families and there was a little bit of everything for everyone. We loved just sitting on the patio looking out over the tranquil views and the local wine tasting. Kids enjoyed the freedom of running free around the expansive property and of course the jacuzzi. One of the absolute best moments on our trip was horseback riding around the property with Brian and Crystal (who were also incredible hosts). The kids still remember their horses names and Goatee. I can't say enough about how great our trip was. I think this says it all - we are already planning another visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Dear Cory,

We are thrilled that you and your group had a fabulous time. We can't wait to welcome you back.

Warmly,
Kena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing