We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dead Fish”
Review of The Dead Fish

The Dead Fish
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dead Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Crockett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pomona
Description: Enjoy spectacular views of the new Carquinez Bridge and serene San Pablo Bay while dining on the lushly planted patio with heated and cooled cabanas and twinkling lights. Unique weekend brunch with specialty cocktails. Specialties include 100% USDA Certified Prime, Prime Rib and whole Dungeness crab. Unique dining rooms for an intimate dinner or a large group. "We may have a funny name but we're dead serious about our food!!"
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Great food. Great service. The crab cakes are to die for. Shared the fish and chips. It was plenty foe two people. Only negative was they were completely out of t shirts!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jjae2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thanks for the fantastic review, jjae2017!

It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We love sharing our passion for delicious food with our guests and your praise for our mouthwatering dishes lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 474 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2017

Ah, it would have been great if a few table did not have screaming kinds. Why do parents do that to other diners? The menu is very varied and the fish is excellent. If only we did not have to continually raise our voices to communicate! Good wait staff

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Jim!

We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service alongside our delicious food. It's fantastic you enjoyed our mouthwatering dishes. That's what we like to see! We appreciate your valuable feedback.

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

I loved this restaurant. It is in a surprising place that I had never been to. The restaurant is very big with different seating areas. The day we went we were hoping to sit outside, but it ended up being very hot and we were glad to be sitting in the air conditioned dining room.
We ordered the crab platter for four people. It was very good and a very generous portion.
I will definitely go back.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

We appreciate your feedback, Leila.

It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We love sharing our passion for delicious food with our guests and your praise for our mouthwatering dishes lets us know we're doing our job! However, your 3/5 rating indicates that we could have done more to make your experience more enjoyable. Please let us know how we can make your next visit even more pleasant!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

This was a beautiful meal from appetizers to dessert. We started with Mussels and Crab on a skillet. The server drizzled butter all over the top and it was sublime. Next, a perfect little Caesar Salad. Then for my entree I enjoyed a perfectly tender dinner of Short Rib with delicious braised Swiss Chard. Finishing my Santa Margherita Pinot Grigio we then enjoyed a Chocolate Mousse Bomb and a Salted Caramel Vanilla Crunch Cake. Yikes...everything was super delicious. Our server was fantastic from the beginning to the end of our meal. Thanks Dead Fish!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simpsonkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you for the excellent review!

It's outstanding you had such an amazing experience with us! We're delighted you enjoyed our fresh and delicious dishes so much and that our team made you feel so welcome and assisted you in any way. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Took a business group here for dinner. They were all very impressed with the venue although the mirrors on the wall (in theory to make it look bigger) did make it feel sort of strange. The food was really great, although the service was a bit slow. We did have a group of seven so little blame there and they were very knowledgeable in regards to the menu.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snakewrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thanks for the lovely review!

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're happy that you loved our cuisine and knowledgeable service. We strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality, efficient service, and delicious dishes. Regarding your concerns with the speed of our service, we will bring those to the attention of our team as we continue to improve for the future.

We'd love to share a more positive experience with you next time. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Dead Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing