We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
213
82
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
82
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wizard of oz historic hotel live jazz john wayne david hall culver blvd the complimentary continental breakfast happy hour trader joes mgm studios cool hotel yogurt quiche farmers market historic feel every evening beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 315 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been staying at Culver since I relo’d bc of my job & it’s super convenient; cpl
studios just a walk, 15 min in any direction - Bev Hills, Santa Monica, Observatory, Burbank, Getty Museum, Sepulveda/Benedict Canyon...
So many Restaurants!!! Proper lobby, rooms are like my second home, lovely view and breeze from the windows. thank u - never change! xoxo

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MediaXina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SethHorowitz61, General Manager at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Welcome HOME every time.

We are at the heart of Downtown Culver City with 20+ restaurant/bar options within a couple of blocks. We also have the Arclight Theater across the Town Plaza from us and Kirk Douglas Theater and The Actors Gang on either side of us.

See you soon.

Seth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

The Culver Hotel is awesome. My wife and I just completed our third year in a row staying at this magnificent hotel. The service,complimentary breakfast,location are all top notch. We always pick a few days around certain events (Dodgers games and concerts) around town and just go for it. Being a native from LA and pulling up to this place and seeing the smile on my wife's face is priceless.

Thank you for always offering such a fantastic vibe in such an awesome city.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SethHorowitz61, General Manager at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

THANK YOU for being such a great fan of ours, we are great fans of yours.

The feel of our hotel is so important and we do appreciate your recognition of the effort.

See you again soon.

Seth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous ,Tasty, Delightful‼️
We ate everything, the sandwiches , the scones,
They loved the tea, charming , The Culver Hotel is full of charm , Old fashion service , with a modern twist
If you are visiting Culver City , take some time and visit
Kid friendly especially earlier in the day
We arrived at 11 and was a perfect way to start our day

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PCYC869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SethHorowitz61, General Manager at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Well done for treating the Grand-kids to a treat.
We take tea reservations in advance and with our Holiday decorations up and the fireplace on, it is a wonderful spot for a special afternoon.

Seth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We love coming here for anything ...if I want to meet with a friend for tea or coffee and some work we like to do the tea and snacks here in the afternoon...if my husband and I are looking for a romantic night on the town we come for dinner and jazz music. We love coming here :) Very wonderful atmosphere!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank olivperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SethHorowitz61, General Manager at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Keep on coming back, you are so welcome.
The Culver Hotel is a reflection of our community and we love the fact that you make such good use of our offerings.

All the best

Seth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The bar/lounge is a MUST see if you are visiting LA. The ambiance just makes you feel cool, even if you are a middle aged mom like myself. Not as pretentious as some places can be in LA and the cocktail menu is to die for. The history of the hotel lends itself to more than just your typical drink at a bar. LOVE :)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Shana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SethHorowitz61, General Manager at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Our Grand Lobby is GRAND.
We have a speakeasy on the mezzanine level called the Velvet Lounge, and it is a wonderful spot as well.
Love music every night from 7:30pm. Reservations welcome.

Seth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews