We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ocean View from Every Room,5 Star Quality,Steps...”
Watch the 46 inch flat screen HDTV or enjoy the turquoise blue ocean view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch the 46 inch flat screen HDTV or enjoy the turquoise blue ocean view!
Beautiful updates for your comfort and pleasure completed November 2011! Ocean View  Dinning ... Bon Appetit!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Watch the 46 inch flat screen HDTV or enjoy the turquoise blue ocean view!
Beautiful updates for your comfort and pleasure completed November 2011!
Ocean View  Dinning ... Bon Appetit!
Pristine & immaculate!
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen offers stainless steel appliances
Ocean view window in the kitchen!
Your table is set!
Resort quality furnishing!
Master Bedroom with private bath and dramatic Ocean View Patio
Beautifully appointed Master Bedroom...
For the little one!
Master Bedroom Bath & Shower
Gorgeous custom designed travertine baths & Granite top vanities
Strands Bedroom...
Strands Bedroom with gorgeous sunrise and Ocean view Sunset!
Strands Bedroom...
Catalina Bedroom...
View from Catilina Bedromm ... Don't need to lift your head from the pillow!!!
Catalina Bedroom, wake up to Spectacular Ocean view from your bed!
Beach theme decor inspired
Catalina Bedroom.... Ocean View from your pillow!
Catalina bedroom window reflecting the pacific sunset!
Guest Bathroom with shower... all newly renovated
Guest shower and Bath...
Games and toys for all ages!
Ocean View Patio with gas BBQ!
Beach chairs, umberella, boogie board, cooler, sand toys .....
Our front entery... you can see the reflection of the ocean in the window!!!
Enjoying the view!
View from front patio
Pamper yourself ... Heated pool, hot tub spa & clubroom!
WOW! Breathtaking Ocean view from all rooms in our corner Ocean facing location!
This is the view from the front patio entry... no zoom needed!!! what you see is what you you will have!!!
Breathtaking walking paths... just across Sea & Sun!
Inspiring art compliments the view!
Enjoy a picnic surrounded with Inspiring art at Strands Beach Park with endless Ocean View!
Spectacular Strands Beach walking paths ... Get your dream workout!
View from Master Bedroom Patio!
Glide down to paradise!
View of Dana Point Harbor from of walking trail ... 360 degree views ... WOW!
Sunset View from SEA & SUN over Catalina Island!
Enjoy a spectacular show every sunset!
Amazing waves.... so refreshing!
All you need to build your Castle!
Take a swim in the pacific!
Come.....fly a kite!
Beach access across our vacation home!
View of Strands beach from trail... only few minutes walk from SEA & SUN!
Play all day at the spectacular Strands Beach!
We wrote this on recent walk at Strands Beach just across the street from our vacation home!
Live Your Dreams, Share Your Passion...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dana Point, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john4az
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Ocean View from Every Room,5 Star Quality,Steps to the Sand,Special Monthly Rate”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This again is a repeat 5 star evaluation for this Dana Point 3 bedrooms condo on Strand (Monarch) Beach in Dana Point, Ca. We have stayed multiple times here over the last several years and as always - it's the best for comfort, quality, condition, arrival snacks and fruit, and cleanliness. The location is the best with easy walk to beach, hiking, into town hike. This is the one I'll return too!

John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner kept in contact to assure our full satisfaction (100%)
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
A true pleasure hosting Tami and family for the holidays! Tami and family took beautiful care of our vacation home with love and consideration, we so appreciate their very kind comments and are so thrilled that their stay with us was what they had planned! We would absolutely love to host this lovely family in the future and wish them a great 2014!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dazzer666...
Sussex, UK
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely Condo, excellent location”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Highly recommended, beautifully maintained modern Condo. From our first enquiry several months before arriving Vida was very helpful and attentive. The condo is immaculate, with everything and more you'd need for a vacation or longer stay. Three large and attractively decorated bedrooms, comfortable lounge area with large HD tv (and huge range of channels, on-demand cable etc), excellent well-equipped kitchen, good sized dining area etc. A small patio outside the kitchen has a good quality gas grill, and another outside the master (with en suite bathroom) bedroom has a couple of chairs and a table. Several 'nice touches' from Vida make such a difference to your stay here - toiletries, some treats, bottled water already in the fridge etc, and she is always available if you have any issues (not that you are likely to). The condo is opposite a car park on a very quiet road, with the path down to the sea the other side of the car park - the walk to the beach takes approx 10 mins and whilst it's steep, there is a free funicular railway a few mins along the cliff top should you need it. There are two good supermarkets within a mile or so, and a number of nice restaurants. Dana Point Harbor is a 20-25 minute walk and is lovely with a good range of shops and eats. There is a well maintained clifftop trail for a more scenic route to get there. The condo is minutes from the PCH and the I5 so access to anywhere in Southern California is easy. We didn't use the pool but it looked fine and is a couple of minutes walk from the Condo. The sunset views from the condo are sensational. There is also a store room that has a good range of bodyboards, beach chairs, cooler etc - very useful. All in all a great place to stay, with an owner who cares deeply about making sure her guests have everything they need to enjoy their vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, well equipped and service from host
Liked least: Nothing to note
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
Thank you to Darren and family for this very lovely and detail review! After being at our vacation home for two weeks, everything was left in beautiful condition. Great communication and truly wonderful guests throughout the booking as well during their visit! We thank Darren and family for treating our vacation home as their own and hope to be have the pleasure to host them next time they vacation in US and Southern California Coast!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
An Absolute delight to host Mike and family! A pleasure every step ... from the the first inquiry, during their stay and even after their departure, mike and family took the time to beautifully communicate with us and let us know how much they love our place! We thank them for their kind and genuine care and love of Sea and Sun @ Strands Beach! We be thrilled to have the opportunity to host this wonderful family again and again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2013
A huge thank you to Jill and family for this great review and for truly treating our vacation home like their home away from home and care for it just the same! ! We are thrilled they enjoyed their stay at Sea & Sun @ Strands Beach, its location, amenities and our special touches ;-)! Their two little ones took great care of our resident host helpers Micky and friends! With pleasure we invite Jill and family to stay with us on their next Southern California Beach vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Absolutely loved hosting Kent and family! Our vacation home was spotless after their departure!!! With pleasure, Sea & Sun @ Strands Beach will be their home away from home any time they plan another Southern California Beach vacation! We thank the Thomas family for their wonderful review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA/TN
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2013
A huge thank you to our Amazing guests, Edye and family for the wonderful review, we are thrilled that they so enjoyed their home away from home! We thank them for their loving care of our home and are absolutely looking forward to host them again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing