We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View”

180blu at The Ritz-Carlton
Ranked #1 of 149 Restaurants in Dana Point
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: 180blu is an oceanfront dining lounge featuring panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and the blue skies across the horizon. Perched 150-feet above Salt Creek Beach, 180blu is the perfect Southern California experience to enjoy refreshing hand-crafted beverages, small plates and a little slice of heaven on earth!
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Outside bar with a great view of the ocean. Enjoy my stay and this bar in particular. It was windy most of the times I went there but they have heaters and it is worth it for the view.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank jakedavis1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCLagunaNiguel, Manager at 180blu at The Ritz-Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for spending a wonderful evening with us at 180blu. Your review is truly important to us, and we are pleased to hear that our beautiful views complemented your dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 225 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

The Seafood is better than average but the steak is just average, actually we all agreed that streak is better at Longhorn or Texas Roadhouse but who really goes to the beach to eat steak.

You cant beat the view of the Pacific Ocean, ask for table #7 which has the best view at sunset.

1  Thank bmaz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCLagunaNiguel, Manager at 180blu at The Ritz-Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at 180blu. We are so pleased to hear that our seafood and gorgeous beachside views made for a wonderful evening. We appreciate your honest review of our menu items, as this helps us to better serve our guests in the future. We would love to share another dining experience with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We had evening drinks on the terrace - only had drinks and really enjoyed the sunset. We saw the sushi on trays for other diners and it looked good.

Thank dklacommunications
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCLagunaNiguel, Manager at 180blu at The Ritz-Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you for joining us for an evening of beverages overlooking the gorgeous Dana Point sunset. We love hearing that our refreshing outdoor terrace made for a memorable—and delicious—dining experience. We would love to welcome you back to give our sushi and other specialty menu items a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We were staying next door at the Monarch Resort and met some local friends here for sunset drinks prior to eating dinner inside. It was a Saturday night and the patio was quite full and busy. The bottom line is that the view of the Pacific is as good as it gets in the area. If it's busy, however, you'll be like a vulture waiting for someone to get up so you can take their seat. The bar and servers were slammed as well so we ended up going inside for our drinks just to then return back outside for conversation and the view ... not seamless by Ritz standards.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCLagunaNiguel, Manager at 180blu at The Ritz-Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for choosing to spend an evening with us at 180blu and for taking a few moments to share your feedback. Isn't the view incredible? 180blu is our first come, first served outdoor lounge and extremely popular. We recommend arriving early to secure your view of the breathtaking sunsets. Thank you for visiting! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

I rarely give a 5 star review. There is literally nothing to complain about. View is spectacular, food is some of the best I ever ate, service is devine. Impressed by even my Ritz expectations.

Thank bmp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCLagunaNiguel, Manager at 180blu at The Ritz-Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you for dining with us during your recent visit to Dana Point and for taking a few moments to share your kind thoughts. We take pride in our beautiful views, wonderful service, and delicious meals and are so pleased to hear that your experience with us exceeded your expectations. We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 180blu at The Ritz-Carlton also viewed

Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to 180blu at The Ritz-Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing