We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Powerhouse Park ”
Review of Powerhouse Park

Powerhouse Park
Ranked #5 of 14 things to do in Del Mar
Attraction details
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Park in Del Mar California right along the Pacific coast. A must-see, experience, the Cliffs at Powerhouse Park, strolls down to the ocean and Beyond.
Take the extra little ride from San Diego to Del Mar as this is a beautiful area to see.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Dw318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"playground for kids"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful ocean"
in 2 reviews
"pay lot"
in 3 reviews
"across the street"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful area"
in 2 reviews
"an umbrella"
in 2 reviews
"green area"
in 2 reviews
"perfect location"
in 2 reviews
"great spot"
in 3 reviews
"overlooking the beach"
in 2 reviews
"easy access"
in 3 reviews
"fun place"
in 2 reviews
"san diego"
in 4 reviews
"nice beach"
in 3 reviews
"dog beach"
in 2 reviews
"grass"
in 19 reviews
"picnic"
in 15 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 89 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2018

Ideal setting with restrooms, benches, grass, children's play area, proximity to small shops and tourist area, and (of course) the wonderful ocean. Heads up note here: wetsuits are recommended in January but that was a given.

This is such a well maintained gem and has exceptional vitality. People watching is a major past time. What a fun place to have a picnic or just sit and relax. We loved it.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank on_the_go_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

The beach was nice and uncrowded. The ONLY issue I had was because I didn't plan better. There is no place to get any water or snacks to take onto the beach. Get them ahead of time!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

We loved Powerhouse Park, what a lovely beach park. Easy to get to, good parking, and so nice. This is a very well maintained area.
We brought a picnic lunch, and walked down.
The beach was perfect. And the kids loved the play area, too.
I hope someday to go back, It was perfect in every way

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank IndianaCruisergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

This is great area to go to. Lots of green grass for picnics and the Beach and sand right in front and to the south a large play ground for kids with lots of kids playing. We take our grandson there many times. Lovely views. Great spot

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Powerhouse Park also viewed

 

Been to Powerhouse Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing