We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
243
123
51
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
123
51
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud bath new owners grotto pool al capone spa treatments van gogh essence restaurant hot springs feeding the ducks painting class desert hideaway cool pool yoga classes beautiful grounds special place water massage private patio
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 474 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

What a magical resort!! The restaurant, the spa and all the wonderful classes, front desk and housekeeping were all so accommodating.
The hot springs is great in evening to relax your body, mind and soul.
Came wait to go back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank deesuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Purchased a day package for spa treatment, lunch, and use of facilities for a day. Roughly $200 USD with tax and gratuity included. You receive a towel and tote that you can take home too! As part of the day, you can also attend the classes which are wonderful. We took a drumming class and intro to meditation. Our body scrub and massages were first class. The food at Essence restaurant was great. You get a main and drink (juice, smoothly or wine) as part of your package.
The only drawback I noticed was primarily from the guests - and their lack of cleaning up their cups and food packages. People left lunch boxes, empty cups and bottles by the grotto and mineral pools - pretty disrespectful to a peaceful place. The spa should have had someone regularly walking through to pick up but the ownes is on the people to throw away their garage..seriously.
Regardless of the aforementioned, this spa is peaceful and has areas throughout for you to sit and watch the ducks, enjoy some sun or relax in the shade. I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiny_Bubbles007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

This place is in SERIOUS need of upgrading, with the sticker price on the rooms and the spa services.

This is a review of the SPA only, I was a day guest, which I had the luxury of paying ~$150 *just to access the property*. My husband selected a $195 package that waived the guest pass fee. My package was $205 and did not include the waived fee. I regret making my selection and wish I would have just picked the package that included it because it was NOT worth the added fee.

I have to give their brand managers credit, they really sell a vibe for the property and especially the spa. Sadly, the spa was rundown, dirty, old, and dilapidated. All the excitement I had for my relaxing day at the spa was drained as soon as we walked the halls of it. Attached are pictures from the shower in the locker room - all of the showers through the spa are like this. The ceiling in my massage room was caving in.

Does this look like the brand that they are selling on their site? It's no wonder they don't have any images of their spa rooms on their page.

I'm so incredibly disappointed in the money I spent here, and can't help but feel completely duped by this brand. How can they charge the prices they do with this type of environment?? I will give credit that if you are a guest here in their newly renovated rooms, combined with the relaxing mineral pools and overall sanctuary-type environment, it might be a good stay. Don't waste your money at the spa.

Room Tip: Only book a new room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelmn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Be Careful!!, the hotel recharged customer again and again when they check out. I booked though Expedia 12/06/2017, I paid in full. I came to the hotel check in at 12/09/2017 and check out at 12/10/2017. When I check out, I was notified I need to pay $57.50 for additional resort charges. I paid by credit card. On 2/22/2018, the hotel charged me $57 again, I called to credit card company to dispute and they did refund to me. On 04/16/2018 they recharged me $57, then refund me again. On 05/27/2018, they third time recharged me $57 because they said they did an audit and found I did not pay $57. Liar! First, I paid all booking fess though Expedia, second I paid ADDITIONAL RESORT FEES when I was check out. All potential customers, you may see other reviews from the travel website, the hotel always charged customers when they left! Terrible hotel ever!!!

Room Tip: I select two queen bed room, the room is clean with a nice desert view, however mattresses are not comfortable
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

The property is LITERALLY A PARADISE and I had an ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE... Every detail of my stay was tremendously soothing and nourishing to my soul. The staff was warm, gracious and always helpful. What struck me immediately (and continued throughout,) was how genuinely HAPPY everyone is on property. The guests were literally beaming as we greeting each other in passing. Everyone seemed truly awakened and alive. It actually became impossible for me to leave after two nights, so I stayed for a third. Loved my Desert Room - Cool, spacious, with a big beautiful glass rain shower and plush, comfortable bed... As for the Spa, my mud bath, (attended by Gabriel,) and massage (by Jason,) were FANTASTIC!! I have not felt this deeply relaxed in ages. One of the rare qualities the property manages to maintain is a tranquil atmosphere where guests speak quietly, don't talk on cell phones and respect each other's quest for serenity. The stay includes yoga classes in a very cool vintage dome as well as enlightening spiritual workshops in their beautiful glass Garden Room. The grounds are also home to a variety of peaceful, (and friendly,) wildlife... Rabbits, roadrunners, ducks, turtles, cranes, hummingbirds, etc. This is truly a special, one of a kind spot. It was ideal for my solo retreat and is clearly the perfect romantic getaway for couples. I hope to return SOON for another recharge... Just thinking about it makes me smile and feel relaxed :)

Room Tip: There are a variety of room styles... My Desert Room was a short (and lovely) walk from the main grotto... Very private and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RFKIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews