We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$79
US$54
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lido Palms Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spring Resort & Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyundae Resort And Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Bunch Palms(Desert Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
25
22
2
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
22
2
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv spotswifi servicegreat rv parktent campingstayed for one nighthaving funpool areaday passtwo nightsother guestsducksrvsfacilitiespoolselectricitydesertwater
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Best friend and I spent the day here with a day pass for $14 each. We liked the fact that the resort has 4 covered pools chemical free. So, no chlorine. The hotel at resort has older rooms so we stayed eleswhere. The place is wonderfully landscaped. The outdoor main pool is nice but does contain chlorine. Has very nice grassed picnic grounds and barbeque areas. You can bring rvs, rent and older single wide, rent a room at the hotel or just come for the day. The property is kid friendly. We will come again!

Room Tip: no rooms lead directly to pool so we didn't stay at hotel but looked at rooms...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank laurildebaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

I'd have given this a four star rating if it wasn't for the totally disastrous wifi service that was out of action for the entire time of our visit! The wifi pay for use system took our order, sent a pending charge to our credit card but failed to make the connection. The "network administrator" was at a loss of how to fix it! As someone who still works part time for a living I was depending on this service. The 4 hot pools at differing temperatures were great but the screaming kids at the weekend were a pain! It was a pretty good site and I'd consider coming back again hopefully they will have fixed their communications in the next year!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank northernneckinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two months at Sam's and it was a really nice surprise! They will ask to run your credit if you are staying at month or longer. We arrived and was told to find a site we liked and check back into the office. All of the crew were absolutely helpful and friendly! The site was a gravel back in site with FHU. The vibe in this park was laid back and we went to the natural hot water pools nightly. The pool area is awesome and very clean and relaxing. We really really liked this park, clean, laid back and friendly! Can't wait to go back and relax next year! Thanks for the wonderful stay Sam's crew!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Sam's resort get a 10 out of 10.... BUT... their Wifi service gets a ZERO. It took me 3 attempts to place a simple on-line order. Something that should have taken 10 minutes took over an hour. FYI... It took 2 days at to get Wifi. Wish I hadn't wasted my money and just relied on my cell phone.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

This resort was panned by Sam in the late 60s and 70s. Started because he could not find an RV park that would take in his Kids and Pets. Soooo he bought over fifty acres and build one. He wanted the name FAMILY incorporated into the park. What he ended up with is just a wonderful place for a day week month or in my case the winter.
I have been coming here for more years than i care to count. But I am telling you this place is Magic. Natural hot water, Hot pools, big heated swimming pool. It is what you went to find and never did. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff and super clean. Look me up when you come i am in space 218 till April 17, James.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed in the park and there is a little Doggi Area for off leash time. no dogs in hotel or trailer rentals
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuppy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews