We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
27
18
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
18
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park model rv sites hole golf course hot pools concrete patio bathrooms and showers full hookups palm springs stayed nights an oasis in the desert new friends natural hot springs motorhome pad wifi worship waterball
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 50 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Camping area a little austere, but the facilities available to campers are great. Hot pools and golf course very clean and well kept. Meeting hall was available and used for our Potluck and business meeting. Very clean with a kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bigtom3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLukeManthei, Guest Relations Manager at Caliente Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you for your review! We're very glad you had an enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Brought our Motorhome to this resort and stayed 4/18-4/23. Actually a pretty good time to visit Palm Springs with the weather just reaching the mid 90's but cooling down to beautiful weather in the evenings.
First, the staff is wonderful. I had to leave a message for making our reservation but got a return call within a day and since we arrived after hours, the next day a staff member come by and personally greeted us with an event calendar and information on local things to do.
Second, the resort is nice and clean. The residents are very friendly, and there are pet friendly areas to walk your dog.
Third, since it was toward the end of the resort's peak season, we were placed in an exceptional location and highly suggest requesting a spot on the west side of the park by the trees that outline the park. We were in space 280. This made the late afternoon sun tolerable and it was quite comfortable outside.
Last, things to do in the Palm Springs area are scattered everywhere and you will do substantial driving. We did the Joshua Tree National Park, the Sky Tram, the Air Museum, and the Thursday night street market and this seemed to be a centralized place to stay.

Room Tip: The spots on the west side of the park with trees. Spots 278-282 seem to be the best.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Karen16358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLukeManthei, Guest Relations Manager at Caliente Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Wow, this place is beautiful, has a huge natural hot springs pool and many hot tubs. The grounds are beautiful the people who run it and man the front desk are exceptional. The yoga instructor Jan is amazing and has a huge group 3 times a week because she is so good. This is our first time here and we've been at many resorts and this one is pretty well close to being perfect, with a few exceptions:
-they don't pick up your garbage at your trailer, everyone has to bring it to one place with 1 large compactor and sometimes its a nightmare because there is a lineup, and adjacent to it is a small dog park that people park in the way to the garbage drop off, doesn't make sense.
-the gym needs work bad, its pretty outdated, smelly and small
-the water-ball (volleyball) kinda takes over a little too much time in the pool with twice a day sometimes 3, and even though you have the other end open, that end is a little too hot to swim in
-takes about 20 minutes to get to a grocery store (not their fault, just saying)

Room Tip: try to stay in the RV area, not among the permanent trailers
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLukeManthei, Guest Relations Manager at Caliente Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and want to let you know we are planning upgrades to the gym this season. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

My sister and I pulled my 17' Casita trailer from Texas to Palm Springs last year and returned this year. Would not consider staying anyplace else. The people were so helpful and friendly. We were there to usher at the Indian Wells tennis tournament for two weeks. There is a large community of tennis players at the park and even a retired teaching pro who gives lessons, clinics and organizes the activities. Made friends from all over who we will keep in touch with. Hope to return and looking into renting a park model instead of pulling the trailer. Beautiful Place!

Room Tip: very economical compared to staying in a hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billyeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLukeManthei, Guest Relations Manager at Caliente Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

How nice to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return and please let us know if we can assist with a park model rental.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We brought our A-Class RV here for the first time although we have been here twice before. Registration staff found our reservation quickly and the whole process took less that 5 minutes to have us off to our site. The site was gravel with a concrete pad for tables and chairs. There was room for our tow vehicle as well. No picnic table. Wi-Fi here is now excellent as there is not a time in our 11 day stay that I could not get access. End of the season for many folks so not as many evening social activities but water ball is still going strong and is great exercise. A couple of days of strong winds forced us to ask for another site and we were accommodated very quickly. Not as hot here as down on the desert floor.

Room Tip: This is an RV park with fully furnished park model homes for rent along with several hundred RV spaces. Great staff!
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DIVERSTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews