We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Diamond Bar. The check-in process was seamless, the staff very courteous, responsive, helpful, and accomodating. Smiling faces, always with a kind greeting upon entering and exiting the hotel. The room was beautiful. Fourth floor, non-smoking. In room coffee and tea maker. Based on the reviews, we requested a room on the hillside of the hotel. The air conditioner was not loud at all. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. There were several restaurants near the hotel such as In 'N Out, Chili's, Jack in the Box, Starbucks, McDonalds, Bob's Big Boy, etc. The hotel restaurant prices were between the $8-$12 range, very reasonable. Loved having the refrigerator in the room. The hotel lobby was very clean. There is a small convenience store in the lobby, but also an Albertson's grocery store and Target nearby, so it makes better sense to purchase snacks and drinks for your room. Calvary Chapel Christian Church is 2 minutes away and St. Denis Catholic Church, 5 minutes away. Freeways are easy-on and easy off. While at the lovely pool, or on the outside dining patio, you can hear the traffic, but that's the city. Downtown L.A. is approx. 20 min. West Covina, 10 min., Santa Monica, 30 to 40 min. We loved everything about this hotel and will stay here again whenever we visit the L.A. area.

Room Tip: Light sleepers...Request rooms on the hillside. Keep in mind though that you will hear noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

The staff knows me by name! They are incredibly friendly and I have no complaints. They upgraded their fitness room recently so I like it even more!!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mountains offer a nice view but the highway is loud. Overlooking DB city hall y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIAboytes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Hotel was overall great. Check-in was easy, staff was friendly, and the room was easy to find. Room looked more modern than I expected and came with a great view. The only downside was the traffic below. The hotel is at the 60/57 freeway interchange and it was loud the whole time, even from then 6th floor. For Hotwire pricing, I got over that quickly. At least they provided ear plugs!

Freeway access here is a little tricky, but workable. It's also close to some restaurants and a Target store if you need anything or get hungry. I would stay here again, but next time I would ask for a room on the opposite side from the freeway. Other than that, it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DW-Surprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

In short, this will be the hotel that my wife and I stay next time we visit the Diamond Bar area.

The front desk went above and beyond when it comes to the check-in process. There is also an empty fridge provided in the room, and not every hotel has this feature (even when it’s a 5-star hotel). Overall, the price is fair for this 3-star hotel at where it’s located. We are very pleased and will recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FindHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

OK, only use this hotel for business. It literally overlooks the 60 and 57 freeways. Make sure you get a room facing the mountain side (unless you want to be entertained by watch LA freeway traffic from your hotel window!). The rooms are clean and well maintained. Don't expect anything fancy here. They have nice sized flat screen TVs and Dish satellite service. Breakfast is decent. The freeway noise level depends on your room location. All the staff I met were wonderful.

Room Tip: Mountain side rooms are not "that" noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoletaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My room faced the parking lot so I had no complaints about freeway noise. However I was unpleasantly surprised to discover that the executive rooms are not as spacious as the pictures may lead to believe. As it turns out I paid extra for a bigger TV set, not for a bigger room. To thier credit the info is on the on-line room description--unfortunately, I did not look closely enough at the other room descriptions at the time I booked to realize that the only difference between other rooms and the executive room was the size of the tv set. Other than that my 3 night stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The on-site restaurant was good and definitely a plus after a long work day. My suggestion for improvement: pls ask staff at the front desk to smile!

Room Tip: Read the room descriptions carefully!! No freeway noise in rooms facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationtime_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The freeway noise is absoultely ridiculous!! It was soooo loud , other than that, rooms are clean and nice but just could not sleep for the noise.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
0.4 km away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
561 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
3.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
99 reviews
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar

Address: 21725 Gateway Center Dr, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range: $125 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel. This ultra-stylish hotel overlooking the San Gabriel Valley Mountains is bursting with sophistication in our new modern design guaranteed to dazzle you the moment you walk in. The Holiday Inn features 176 well equipped new contemporary style rooms complete with new bedding made for comfort and all new bathroom amenities along with a breathtaking panoramic view of the valley and the rolling hills. Whether you are here for business or leisure, your senses are sure to be more than satisfied. Complimentary, high-speed Internet access is available from all rooms and public areas. Enjoy our casual, full service restaurant & lounge featuring an adjacent patio for outdoor dining or relax with room service. Property features 5000 square feet of versatile meeting and event space accommodating up to 200 people. This Diamond Bar gem creates the perfect setting for successful business meetings, memorable social gatherings and exquisite wedding receptions. Attractions include Los Angeles Fairgrounds, Pomona Fairplex, NHRA Speedway, California Speedway, CalPoly University, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Big League Dreams, and other Los Angeles area attractions. Restaurants, shopping and golf nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Holiday Inn Diamond Bar
Diamond Bar Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing