We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Starbucks is the Worst”
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
Ranked #4 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Downey
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 28, 2016

The hot coffee I ordered was cold. The entire place was filthy. The floor, the bathroom, the countertops. Being one of Starbucks best customers I'd have to say this is not acceptable.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2015

The coffee is as you expect. The time to get it is also as you would expect depending on what you order. I order a simple black coffee and get it quickly. As I have the app, the transaction is smooth. All as expected. EXCEPT THE SERVICE IS OFTEN WITHOUT A SMILE. Okay, I came for the coffee and not the smile. But what could it hurt them?

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wayne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Nice, clean and the staff was prompt with our order. Clean location and kept up the seating area and outside.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2015

I always am game for a hot chocolate or frappacino . Friendly and fast service. Great wifi inside for doing homework or breaks for lunch. Great sandwiches at lunch time during your day from work work

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Gloryjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stopped here on the way to the hotel, they had a drive through. Nothing to add about the coffee, it's Starbucks.

Date of visit: May 2013
Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing