We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Come Back to El Centro Ca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN John Jay Inn

BEST WESTERN John Jay Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN John Jay Inn
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in El Centro
calexico ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Come Back to El Centro Ca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

I stay at this property before and I Loved usually do business between Mexico,Calexico and El centro and compare to a big city hotels this hotel make me feel like home,warm and welcome they already know me by my name and they know what's my favorite room so for a customer that travels 120 days a year that's important. Best Western JJInn-El Centro Ca your best choice in the valley,good service good breakfast,clean rooms best location in El Centro what else... Thanks

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    24
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
18
7
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

I alway's look for nice hotel's to stay when I travel, after trying comfort Inn,Holiday Inn in El Centro I find My self at a beautiful Place call Best Western John Jay Here In El Centro, I travel once a week to this area and drive to mexico to Sony Inc Mexicali, I Love this Hotel accomodations and best service they make me feel like home. Good Breakfast and professional staff, rooms very clean. I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rulymexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calexico ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

I travel every week at least 4 days of the week always looking for the best accomodations and I lucky found Best Western John Jay, I experience a comfortable Hotels, Best Hot Breakfast and also a unbeatable costumer service. " You really paid for what you get" Don't waste your money anywhere experience Best Western John Jay El Centro Simply the Best in Town.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2009

The hotel is clean other than it used to be a smoking hotel awhile ago but still smells of smoke pretty strong in the hallways, the rooms don't seem to smell of smoke as bad. The bathroom is clean but the door opens outward so it is kind of awkward. They have a full breakfast of scrambled eggs, potatoes, and sausage Monday-Friday, Saturday and Sunday is Continental but there is an IHOP about 75 yards from the front door. Overall it is an ok place.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AOCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2008

We stayed one night at the hotel on our way home from Baja. Very comfortable, large rooms with a refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also large and well designed. We used the hotel's free internet service at the lobby. The only complain was that the room got very hot at night, but cooled down when we turned on the AC.

  • Liked — well built, quiet hotel, very comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — room temperature at night became uncomfortably hot; corridors smelled of cigarate smoke
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank OOpp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2007

I have been staying in the El Centro area for work for the past 3 months. After trying the Fairfield Inn and the Ramada hotel, I found myself at the Best Western. So far this hotel is better than the others where I have stayed.

I stayed here for 3 weeks starting in October ending in November 2007. I found check-in fast and smooth. I chose a king bed over a double bed room. I found the room to be clean and spacious and had a decent size mini refrigerator and a microwave. Overall, the hotel was fairly quiet except for the occassional person running down the hall.

Free Breakfast - Tuesdays thru Thursdays hot breakfast is served in the form of scrambled eggs, sausage links, hot links, and potatoes. Fridays thru Monday cold ceral (Frosted Flakes and Raisin Brand), bagels, and toast is served. Sometimes some type of sweet bread/roll is an option. There is usually a choice of juices between orange, cranberry, and a tropical flavor. Packaged oatmeal is offered along with yogurt. Finally, of course coffee is offered as is hot chocolate.

The gym - is pathetic. The bike is old and barely works. The treadmill is lame to say the least and the weight station does NOT work at all. This is the one area that needs total help. There is a small pool that's freezing cold and a jacuzzi located outside the gym/laundry area.

Parking - is fine. The hotel is across from an IHOP so they share the parking lot.

Misc. - There is an In & Out Burgers next door that hopefully will be opening sometime in December 2007 and a gas station with a convience mart across from there. Also, a Taco Bell, Lucky's grocery store and a gym call Jacques and Jills are across the street from the hotel. One exit down east of 4th street is a mall, Chili's, Denny's, and a BBQ restaurant. One exit west of 4th street is Imperial and there are lots of businesses over there such as Hollywood video and Blockbuster video, WalMart, Target, and K-Mart. Also there are several fast food places and some restaurants.

Entertainment - for those of you who like to gamble there are casinos only about 65 mile east and west of the hotel. The drive east into Arizona is about 45 minutes. The drive west is about an hour due to the mountains.

  • Liked — The spaciousnes of the room and the refrigerator and microwave
  • Disliked — The gym.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travel4workand4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2007

When we tried to check into the hotel... They stated the rack rate for the room, not our confirmed rate given in our online reservation! They eventually caved in and gave us the internet quoted rate after my husband dug up copies of our internet confirmation.

This hotel is not worth the price you're paying. The room is clean, but there is nothing special about it.. The area is experiencing increased growth and this hotel is taking full advantage of that fact.

  • Disliked — Value for the Dollars they're asking for the room... Poor Value
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Californiatransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Centro hotels
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
TownePlace Suites El Centro
1.6 km away
Vacation Inn
Vacation Inn
#8 of 20 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 20 in El Centro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN John Jay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN John Jay Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN John Jay Inn
Address: 2352 S 4th St, El Centro, CA 92243-6002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN John Jay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN John Jay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Centro
El Centro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing